Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

When the Mountains Roared

by

When the Mountains Roared Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 20
20 Reviews
Write a Review

A vivid, warm and atmospheric adventure set in the mountains of India, about a girl who is determined to protect the wild leopards of the mountain from poachers, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell. I thought we'd live here forever ... but then, I thought Mum would be here forever too. When Ruby's dad uproots her from Australia to set up a hotel in the mountains of India, Ruby is devastated. Not only are they living in a run-down building in the middle of the wilderness surrounded by scorpions, bears and leopards, but Ruby is sure that India will never truly feel like home - not without her mum there. Ever since her mum died, Ruby has been afraid. Of cars. Of the dark. Of going to sleep and never waking up. But then the last remaining leopards of the mountain are threatened and everything changes. Ruby vows to do all she can to protect them - if she can only overcome her fears...

When the Mountains Roared Reviews | Toppsta

9781510102118

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar
Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's ADORKABLE world in the fourteenth installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series. Perfect illustrated fiction for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. For ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nevertell
Nevertell

A gorgeous, snowy middle-grade adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for ages 9+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Adventure stories

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar
Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's ADORKABLE world in the fourteenth installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series. Perfect illustrated fiction for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. For ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nevertell
Nevertell

A gorgeous, snowy middle-grade adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for ages 9+

View book

About Jess Butterworth

Jess spent her childhood between the UK and India, and grew up hearing stories about the Himalayas from her grandmother. She's lived in India and even met with the Dalai Lama. She studied creative writing at Bath Spa and now lives between Louisiana and the UK....

More about Jess Butterworth

Ratings

  • (17 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)