Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Little Women

by

Little Women Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

Grown-up Meg, tomboyish Jo, timid Beth, and precocious Amy. The four March sisters couldn't be more different. But with their father away at war, and their mother working to support the family, they have to rely on one another. Whether they're putting on a play, forming a secret society, or celebrating Christmas, there's one thing they can't help wondering: Will Father return home safely?

Little Women Reviews | Toppsta

9780147514011
  • ISBN: 9780147514011
  • Pub Date: 4th December 2014
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 816

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 8 9 10 11 12 13
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Louisa May Alcott

Louisa May Alcott (1832-88) was brought up in Pennsylvania, USA. She turned to writing in order to supplement the family income and had many short stories published in magazines and newspapers. Then, in 1862, during the height of the American Civil War, Louisa went to Georgetown to work as a nurse, but she contracted typhoid. Out of her experiences she wrot

More about Louisa May Alcott

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)