Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

All The Things That Could Go Wrong

by

All The Things That Could Go Wrong Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 17
17 Reviews
Write a Review

'A moving, humane, funny portrait of two very different boys discovering what connects us all'  Kiran Milwood Hargrave  , author of    The Girl of Ink and Stars    
  'It's amazing! Such a bold idea to have a character like Dan... you pulled it off brilliantly.'  Ross Welford  , author of    Time Travelling with a Hamster    
  'I loved it'  Lisa Thompson  , author of    The Goldfish Boy 

 There are two sides to every story  Dan is angry. Nothing has been the same since his big brother left, and he's taking it out on the nearest and weakest target: Alex.
   
  Alex is struggling. His severe OCD makes it hard for him to leave the house, especially when Dan and his gang are waiting for him at school . . .
 
  Then the boys' mums arrange for them to meet up and finish building the raft that Dan started with his brother. Two enemies stuck together for the whole of the school holidays - what could possibly go wrong?

All The Things That Could Go Wrong Reviews | Toppsta

9781471145421

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 9 10 11 13 15
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Stewart Foster

Stewart Foster is the author on one novel for adults, WE USED TO BE KINGS (Cape, 2013). He was one of the Observer's New Faces of Fiction for 2014 and one of Amazon's Rising Stars the same year. He lives in Bath.

More about Stewart Foster

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (6 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)