Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Goldfish Boy

by

The Goldfish Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 37
37 Reviews
Write a Review

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely -
and hope when all you feel is fear.
Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling
OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his
window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.
Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's
toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.
Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's
disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting
characters.
Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this
story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The
Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.
It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

"A genuinely clever mystery" - Robin Stevens, author
of the Murder Most Unladylike series.
"A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery - I
loved it!" Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

The Goldfish Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781407170992
  • ISBN: 9781407170992
  • Pub Date: 5th January 2017
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 400

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 9 10 11
Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

About Lisa Thompson

Lisa Thompson Biography
Lisa Thompson worked as a Radio Broadcast Assistant first at the BBC and then for an independent production company making plays and comedy programmes. During this time she got to make tea for lots of famous people. She grew up in Essex and now lives in Suffolk with her family. Her debut, THE GOLDFISH BOY, was a Waterstones Ch

More about Lisa Thompson

Ratings

  • (27 Reviews)
  • (9 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)