Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Spynosaur

by
,

Spynosaur Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

A new hilarious series from best-selling author Guy Bass, perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero , The Astounding Broccoli Boy and Astrosaurs
Top spy-entists put the mind of a secret agent inside the body of a dinosaur to create the first ever Super Secret Agent Dinosaur. His codename: Spynosaur. Together with his daughter Amber, this prehistoric hero protects the world from villainy. When Department 6 learn that all-round bad egg-head and criminal mastermind Ergo Ego has created a super-secret weapon known only as the McGuffin, there's only one person for the job... Can Spynosaur find this weapon of mass mischief and put a stop to Ego's nefarious plans - preferably without blowing everything up...?

Spynosaur Reviews | Toppsta

9781847157164

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Spynosaur Series. See all Spynosaur books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 9 10 11
Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

About Guy Bass

Guy Bass is an award-winning author, whose children's books series include Stitch Head, The Legend of Frog, Dinkin Dings, Atomic! and Secret Santa: Agent of X.M.A.S. Guy has also written plays for both adults and children. Before becoming a full-time writer, he previously worked as a theatre producer, illustrator, temp, gerbil whisperer and has acted his way...

More about Guy Bass

About Lee Robinson

Guy Bass grew up dreaming of being a superhero - he even had a Spider-Man costume. The costume doesn't fit any more, so Guy now contents himself with writing. He has also written the Dinkin Dings and The Legend of Frog series for Stripes. In 2010, Dinkin Dings and the Frightening Things won a CBBC Blue Peter Book Award in the "Most Fun Story with Pictures" c...

More about Lee Robinson

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)