Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Spynosaur

by
,

Spynosaur Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

A new hilarious series from best-selling author Guy Bass, perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero , The Astounding Broccoli Boy and Astrosaurs
Top spy-entists put the mind of a secret agent inside the body of a dinosaur to create the first ever Super Secret Agent Dinosaur. His codename: Spynosaur. Together with his daughter Amber, this prehistoric hero protects the world from villainy. When Department 6 learn that all-round bad egg-head and criminal mastermind Ergo Ego has created a super-secret weapon known only as the McGuffin, there's only one person for the job... Can Spynosaur find this weapon of mass mischief and put a stop to Ego's nefarious plans - preferably without blowing everything up...?

Spynosaur Reviews | Toppsta

9781847157164

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages That's not my flamingo...
That's not my flamingo...

Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet flamingos with fuzzy tails, shiny beaks and soft wings.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries
Dork Diaries

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid you NEED this series in your life! Recommended for ages 8+

View book

Series

This is Book 1 in the Spynosaur Series. See all Spynosaur books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

8th October '16
AJH read it themselves aged 10 aged 10
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
This book was amazing. I was gripped from the start...it was full of action and adventure with a spy dinosaur and his friends. I liked the funny illustrations and how the author has a very big imagination.  Spynosaurus has to save the world from a association called P.O.I.S.O.N, as they had just invented a new secret weapon to destroy Spynosaur's space agency. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys adventure and intrigue!
1st October '16
BenS246 read it themselves aged 11 aged 11
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
Ben thought this was great and completely hilarious! He loves all the funny characters names and how spynosaur fought crime especially against egg head, very good book if you need one when your children like fun stories
16th August '17
I read it to Haider aged 7 aged 7
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
Spynosaur is my favourite book! I read it over 2 days at the starting of my holidays! I liked the story and how he is an amazing spy. The pictures in the book and how the writing is made it easier for me to read. I didn't want to put the book down. I love guy bass books but this one is the best!  
2nd October '16
Westy10 read it themselves aged 11 aged 11
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
I loved this book as it was about dinosaurs and spys and both are cool.
I liked the action the best. The pictures were lovely and I finished the book very quickly
10th October '16
I read it to JMagill aged 7 aged 7
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
I read this book together with my 7 year old son. I found the whole idea of a spy dinosaur completely captured my sons attention, he finds reading books more of a chore and doesn't really enjoy books as much as writing and drawing  however this book he enjoyed. He said he liked the cartoon style pictures which I think helped. 
29th October '17
MunchkinMegan read it themselves aged 9 aged 9
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
I read the second and third Spynosaur books before reading the first which i never like to do but circumstance meant i read them in this bizarre order.

Like it's successors the first Spynosaur book is a really funny book and packed full of action! With twists and turns, what a great adventure. I mean what more could you ask for, Dinosaurs and Spies?! It's simply genius!
11th October '16
Little Mr A read it themselves aged 8 aged 8
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
Superheroes and dinosaurs are two of my favourite things so this book was perfect for me!
The book was really funny and the story was exciting, it kept me gripped all of the way through and I read it very quickly!  It was easy to read by myself and there weren't many words I got stuck on.
I liked the few illustrations there were too.
I would definitely read more books like this again.
29th October '16
MicahW read it themselves aged 7 aged 7
Spynosaur 9781847157164
5 stars
Spynosaur  is a great spy. He has the body of a dinosaur and the mind of a spy. It was very enjoyable, easy to read and I liked the black and white illustrations throughout. It was interesting, funny and adventurous. I really liked the bits where Spynosaur was defeating the bad guys, and Amber and Spynosaur were my favourite characters. There were bits throughout the book that were flashbacks, in a comic format which  liked. It was well written and I would recommend it for both boys and girls.
4th October '16
I read it to rsa aged 6 aged 6
Spynosaur 9781847157164
4 stars
Son: I liked this book. I thought it was good. I liked it when Amber sings 'I'm a little teapot..' to keep Spynosaur from eating animals. It is very silly.
Mum: A very strange book. Almost like a cross between a remake of 1960s comic books with Dangermouse. My son seemed to enjoy it.  He thought Spynosaur in a dress was hilarious. The illustrations work very well with the story.
17th October '16
kaitlyn read it themselves aged 9 aged 9
Spynosaur 9781847157164
4 stars
I like the part at the start when Sergei doesn't like the toast and wants coco pops.
My favourite character is amber because she is really kind.
I did enjoy the story
14th October '17
Pokeman read it themselves aged 10 aged 10
Spynosaur 9781847157164
4 stars
This is a really funny book. I like the comic book style and normal story style that the author uses. There are character fact files around the book which are interesting. Great illustrations. This is the first book but it doesn't matter what order you read them.
28th November '16
I read it to Jack11 aged 5 aged 5
Spynosaur 9781847157164
4 stars
Read this with my son. Good book. He loved sharing the story. 
Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages That's not my flamingo...
That's not my flamingo...

Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet flamingos with fuzzy tails, shiny beaks and soft wings.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries
Dork Diaries

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid you NEED this series in your life! Recommended for ages 8+

View book

About Guy Bass

Guy Bass grew up dreaming of being a superhero - he even had a Spider-Man costume. The costume doesn't fit any more, so Guy now contents himself with writing. He writes the Gormy Ruckles series for Scholastic UK, as well as the popular Dinkin Dings and The Legend of Frog series for Stripes. In 2010, Dinkin Dings and the Frightening Things won a CBBC Blue Pet...

More about Guy Bass

About Lee Robinson

Guy Bass grew up dreaming of being a superhero - he even had a Spider-Man costume. The costume doesn't fit any more, so Guy now contents himself with writing. He has also written the Dinkin Dings and The Legend of Frog series for Stripes. In 2010, Dinkin Dings and the Frightening Things won a CBBC Blue Peter Book Award in the "Most Fun Story with Pictures" c...

More about Lee Robinson

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)