Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: Book 1

by
,

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 10
10 Reviews
Write a Review

A sparky middle-grade series from TV comedian Rosie Jones. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and DORK DIARIES.

'Fresh, funny and ultra cool' - Jacqueline Wilson

Hello! My name is Edie Eckhart and I'm eleven years old. I'm a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It's never really bothered me because I've never known anything else.

Edie Eckhart is Excited with a capital E to start secondary school with her best friend Oscar - the fish to her chips, the bananas to her custard. But when she and Oscar are put into different tutor groups on their first day, Edie is devastated. Who will play secret hangman with her in class? Who will she eat sausage rolls with?

But while she's plotting her reunion with Oscar, she accidentally gets cast as the lead in the school play. As Edie discovers a passion for performance, she also finds new friendships, talents, and dreams. After all, it's easy to shine on and off the stage when you're Amazing with a capital A.

'This book is as funny and warm as a sausage roll. I loved it!' Jenny McLachlan, author of Land of Roar

' Enjoyable and uplifting. Everyone needs an Edie Eckhart in their lives.' Jen Carney, author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

9781444958348

Share on

Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Amazing Edie Eckhart Series. See all The Amazing Edie Eckhart books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 6 8 9 11
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)