Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart: (Book 1) World Book Day 2024 author
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart: (Book 1) World Book Day 2024 author

by
,

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart: (Book 1) World Book Day 2024 author Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 37
37 Reviews
Write a Review

A sparky middle-grade series from TV comedian Rosie Jones. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and DORK DIARIES.

'Fresh, funny and ultra cool' - Jacqueline Wilson

Hello! My name is Edie Eckhart and I'm eleven years old. I'm a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It's never really bothered me because I've never known anything else.

Edie Eckhart is Excited with a capital E to start secondary school with her best friend Oscar - the fish to her chips, the bananas to her custard. But when she and Oscar are put into different tutor groups on their first day, Edie is devastated. Who will play secret hangman with her in class? Who will she eat sausage rolls with?

But while she's plotting her reunion with Oscar, she accidentally gets cast as the lead in the school play. As Edie discovers a passion for performance, she also finds new friendships, talents, and dreams. After all, it's easy to shine on and off the stage when you're Amazing with a capital A.

'This book is as funny and warm as a sausage roll. I loved it!' Jenny McLachlan, author of Land of Roar

'Enjoyable and uplifting. Everyone needs an Edie Eckhart in their lives.' Jen Carney, author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Amazing Edie Eckhart: (Book 1) World Book Day 2024 author Reviews | Toppsta

9781444958348

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Amazing Edie Eckhart Series. See all The Amazing Edie Eckhart books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11

About Rosie Jones

Rosie Jones is a British stand-up comedian who has written for multiple panel shows, and has appeared as a guest on The Last Leg, 8 Out of 10 Cats, and Hypothetical. Rosie often incorporates her cerebral palsy into her comedic style. She was awarded second place in the Leicester Mercury's New Comedian of the Year in 2018, and her star has been on the rise ev

More about Rosie Jones

Ratings

  • (28 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)