Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Moonchild: City of the Sun

by
,

Moonchild: City of the Sun Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

The second book in a magical middle grade adventure series, inspired by The Arabian Nights and perfect for readers of Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Michelle Harrison and
Sophie McKenzie.

The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn't the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass...
Farah is a Moonchild with a very special kind of magic and a jinni of her own. But although she loves her magical animal companion - a lizard called Layla - Farah isn't entirely convinced that she's cut out for the life of adventure, which seems to bring endless danger!
When it becomes clear that Farah and her fellow Moonchildren - Leo and Amira - have unlocked moon magic that could destroy the Sahar Peninsula, Farah and her friends are thrust into another accidental adventure. And it takes them to a burning desert and another mysterious city which holds deadly secrets of its own ...
Go on more magical adventures in Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found, the stunning prequel to Moonchild: City of the Sun

Moonchild: City of the Sun Reviews | Toppsta

9780755500628

Share on

Featured Book
Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Set in the snowy northern forest of an imagined pre-historic world, this is a gripping middle-grade adventure from debut author Aisling Fowler.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Moonchild series Series. See all The Moonchild series books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Set in the snowy northern forest of an imagined pre-historic world, this is a gripping middle-grade adventure from debut author Aisling Fowler.

View book
Featured Books

About Aisha Bushby

Aisha Bushby was selected as one of only four previously unpublished authors in the Stripes anthology for BAME writers, A Change is Gonna Come, alongside writers such as Patrice Lawrence, Tanya Byrne and Nikesh Shukla. The anthology was awarded a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award.

Since then she has been taking part in panels, interviews and events ac

More about Aisha Bushby

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)