Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Aisha Bushby

Author Links

Aisha Bushby

  • 5 stars across 11 books
    Aisha Bushby was selected as one of only four previously unpublished authors in the Stripes anthology for BAME writers, A Change is Gonna Come, alongside writers such as Patrice Lawrence, Tanya Byrne and Nikesh Shukla. The anthology was awarded a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award.

    Since then she has been taking part in panels, interviews and events across the UK, from Bristol Waterstones to Manchester Academy, Birmingham Literature Festival to Southbank YALW, BBC Radio 3 to Buzzfeed. A Pocketful of Stars is her debut novel.
    8th August 2019

    A Pocketful of Stars

    A magical middle grade book about family, friendship and finding out who you are, full of emotion and a... More

    (23 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2020

    Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

    The first in a magical new middle grade series from a rising star author, perfect for fans of Kiran Mil... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    29th April 2021

    Moonchild: City of the Sun

    The second book in a magical middle grade adventure series, inspired by The Arabian Nights and perf... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 2022

    The Mysterious Museum: Band 16/Sapphire

    Collins Big Cat supports every primary child on their reading journey from phonics to fluency. Top authors and illustr... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    9th June 2022

    A Flash of Fireflies

    A magical middle grade book about family, friendship and finding your place, with a delicate touch of m... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    9th June 2022

    A Flash of Fireflies

    A magical middle grade book about family, friendship and finding your place, with a delicate touch of m... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Suitcase S(witch) Suitcase S(witch)

    Suitcase S(witch)

    Paperback
    4th May 2023

    Recent Reviews

    • A Pocketful of Stars

      A Pocketful of Stars

      I really enjoyed this book. It is about Safiya, and her mum gets poorly. Safiya finds herself in a different world which is connected to her mum and s...

    • Moonchild: City of the Sun

      Moonchild: City of the Sun

      I really enjoyed this book. It is the second book in the series and I thought this one was the best. In this book Farah and her friend Amira are tryin...

    • Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

      Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

      I really enjoyed this book, but it did take a little while to get into it due to the vocabulary which I needed to research and make sure I knew. 

      O...