Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Aisha Bushby

Author Links

Aisha Bushby

  • 5 stars across 4 books
    Aisha Bushby was selected as one of only four previously unpublished authors in the Stripes anthology for BAME writers, A Change is Gonna Come, alongside writers such as Patrice Lawrence, Tanya Byrne and Nikesh Shukla. The anthology was awarded a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award.

    Since then she has been taking part in panels, interviews and events across the UK, from Bristol Waterstones to Manchester Academy, Birmingham Literature Festival to Southbank YALW, BBC Radio 3 to Buzzfeed. A Pocketful of Stars is her debut novel.
    8th August 2019

    A Pocketful of Stars

    A magical middle grade book about family, friendship and finding out who you are, full of emotion and a... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2020

    Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

    The first in a magical new middle grade series from a rising star author, perfect for fans of Kiran Mil... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    29th April 2021

    Moonchild: City of the Sun

    The second book in a magical middle grade adventure series, inspired by The Arabian Nights and perfect for readers of ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Aisha Bushby