Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret: Book 2

by

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret: Book 2 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 16
16 Reviews
Write a Review

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

When Justice returns for spring term at Highbury House, it's not long before murder is back on her mind. Assigned to look after the elderly Mr Arthur in Smugglers' Lodge on the other side of the marshes from school, Justice is initially dismayed. But dismay quickly gives way to intrigue as she finds herself drawn to Mr Arthur and his stories of piloting in the First World War - and especially when Dorothy, who lives nearby, tells her that the lodge is haunted.

But when Mr Arthur dies in mysterious circumstances, Justice soon has a list of questions in her journal: why hasn't he been given a proper military funeral? Why does the new Matron not seem to know much about First Aid? And what secrets does Smugglers' Lodge really hold?

Justice sets out to uncover the deadly truth in this brilliant follow-up to A Girl Called Justice .

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret: Book 2 Reviews | Toppsta

9781786540577

Share on

Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book
Featured Book
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood

We have over 100 glowing reviews from our young readers for this magical adventure series for ages 7+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the A Girl Called Justice Series. See all A Girl Called Justice books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book
Featured Book
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood

We have over 100 glowing reviews from our young readers for this magical adventure series for ages 7+

View book

About Elly Griffiths

Elly was born in London to Italian/English parents, and has lived near Brighton since she was five. She worked in a library, then for The Bookseller magazine and finally at HarperCollins, before becoming a full-time writer. She is best known for her Ruth Galloway series of crime novels, and has won a Crime Writers' Association Dagger for her work.

More about Elly Griffiths

Ratings

  • (12 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)