Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret: Book 2

by

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret: Book 2 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 22
22 Reviews
Write a Review

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

When Justice returns for spring term at Highbury House, it's not long before murder is back on her mind. Assigned to look after the elderly Mr Arthur in Smugglers' Lodge on the other side of the marshes from school, Justice is initially dismayed. But dismay quickly gives way to intrigue as she finds herself drawn to Mr Arthur and his stories of piloting in the First World War - and especially when Dorothy, who lives nearby, tells her that the lodge is haunted.

But when Mr Arthur dies in mysterious circumstances, Justice soon has a list of questions in her journal: why hasn't he been given a proper military funeral? Why does the new Matron not seem to know much about First Aid? And what secrets does Smugglers' Lodge really hold?

Justice sets out to uncover the deadly truth in this brilliant follow-up to A Girl Called Justice .

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret: Book 2 Reviews | Toppsta

9781786540577

Share on

Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 2 in the A Girl Called Justice Series. See all A Girl Called Justice books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 8 9 10 11 12 13
Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book

About Elly Griffiths

Elly was born in London to Italian/English parents, and has lived near Brighton since she was five. She worked in a library, then for  The Bookseller  magazine and finally at HarperCollins, before becoming a full-time writer. She is best known for her Ruth Galloway series of crime novels, and has won a Crime Writers' Association Dagger for her work.

More about Elly Griffiths

Ratings

  • (18 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)