Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Goldfish Boy

by

The Goldfish Boy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 55
55 Reviews
Write a Review

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely -
and hope when all you feel is fear.
Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling
OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his
window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.
Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's
toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.
Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's
disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting
characters.
Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this
story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The
Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.
"A genuinely clever mystery" - Robin Stevens, author
of the Murder Most Unladylike series.
"A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery - I
loved it!" Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.
A sensitive, empathetic portrayal of living with OCD.
This is a book that will make you laugh and cry.
The Goldfish Boy was shortlisted for many awards and became
one of the biggest children's books of 2017.

The Goldfish Boy Reviews | Toppsta

9781407170992
  • ISBN: 9781407170992
  • Pub Date: 5th January 2017
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 400

Share on

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 107 in the Read & Respond Series. See all Read & Respond books here.

Category

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 13

About Lisa Thompson

Lisa Thompson Biography
Lisa Thompson worked as a Radio Broadcast Assistant first at the BBC and then for an independent production company making plays and comedy programmes. During this time she got to make tea for lots of famous people. She grew up in Essex and now lives in Suffolk with her family. Her debut, THE GOLDFISH BOY, was a Waterstones Ch

More about Lisa Thompson

Ratings

  • (43 Reviews)
  • (11 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)