Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape: Book 1
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape: Book 1

by
,

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 39
39 Reviews
Write a Review

From bestselling children's author and TV broadcaster, Dermot O'Leary, comes an action-packed new adventure from Toto the ninja cat - a snake has escaped London Zoo and it's up to her to find it! Purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.

Toto the cat and her brother Silver live footloose and fancy-free in a townhouse in London. Toto is almost totally blind, and learned to trust her senses from a ninja cat-master who taught her back in Italy where they were born. By day, Toto and Silver seem to be ordinary cats, but by night, they love to have adventures!

One evening, news reaches Toto that a king cobra has escaped from London Zoo! Together with help from a very posh cat and two hungry tigers, Toto and Silver must investigate. Can they find the giant snake, before it's too late?

Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout by Nick East. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids!

Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'

Have you seen Toto's other adventures? The Incredible Cheese Heist, The Superstar Catastrophe, The Mystery Jewel Thief and The Legend of the Wildcat are out now, and make perfect gifts for young readers.

For more animal adventures, discover Wings of Glory. Can one tiny bird help to win a world war? A funny action-adventure story with a feathery twist, from the bestselling children's author of Toto the Ninja Cat, Dermot O'Leary, with glorious illustrations throughout by Claire Powell.

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

9781444939453

Share on

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 1 in the Toto Series. See all Toto books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More Adventure stories

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11

About Dermot O'Leary

   Toto the Ninja Cat  series was inspired by Dermot O'Leary's real-life cats.

 

 Dermot started his career on T4 for Channel 4, and has presented shows for both ITV and the BBC. His best known work includes ten series of The X Factor, Big Brother's Little Brother, BBC3's First Time Voters Question Time, Unicef's Soccer Aid, the RTS Award

More about Dermot O'Leary

About Nick East

 Nick East is the illustrator of the bestselling  Toto the Ninja Cat   as well as the  Goodnight Digger  and  Knock Knock  series. He worked for many years as a museum designer but has always been a storyteller, whether as a child, filling sketchbooks with quirky characters, or as a designer displaying a collection of ancient ar

More about Nick East

Ratings

  • (29 Reviews)
  • (8 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)