Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Night Spinner

by

The Night Spinner Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 13
13 Reviews
Write a Review

***Pre-order Abi's latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, out in 2021!***

'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone's glorious novels make you feel as if you're living the adventure yourself. They're pure adrenalin and joy' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe
'Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

Deep within Tanglefern Forest, Moll Pecksniff and her wildcat, Gryff , are waiting for a sign from the Old Magic before they continue their quest to find the last Amulet of Truth and free their world from the Shadowmasks' terrible magic.

Still missing fellow Tribe member, Alfie , and armed only with a mysterious set of clues, Moll sets out on an adventure across the northern wilderness with Gryff and her friend Siddy at her side. They must brave the Lost Isles, scale the Barbed Peaks and face witches, goblins and giants who lurk at every turn . . . while the Shadowmasks draw ever closer.

Can Moll, Siddy and Gryff find the friend they think they have lost? And do the Tribe have what it takes to defeat the Dark magic once and for all?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song , perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. Also by Abi Elphinstone:
The Dreamsnatcher
The Shadow Keeper
Sky Song
Winter Magic (anthology)
Everdark (World Book Day)
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
The Crackledawn Dragon (coming 13 May 2021)

The Night Spinner Reviews | Toppsta

9781471146053

Share on

Featured Book
Into the Sideways World
Into the Sideways World

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Bestselling author Ross Welford is back with a new moving, funny, thrilling and adventure-filled novel for readers 10+

View book
Featured Book
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the series our readers read again and again. It's often the series which gets kids into reading because it's funny, easy to read, illustrated and you don't need to read the books in order. The paperback of The Deep End (book 15) is out now.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the the dreamsnatcher Series. See all the dreamsnatcher books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 6 7 8 9 10
Featured Book
Into the Sideways World
Into the Sideways World

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Bestselling author Ross Welford is back with a new moving, funny, thrilling and adventure-filled novel for readers 10+

View book
Featured Book
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the series our readers read again and again. It's often the series which gets kids into reading because it's funny, easy to read, illustrated and you don't need to read the books in order. The paperback of The Deep End (book 15) is out now.

View book

About Abi Elphinstone

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood building dens, hiding in tree houses and running wild across highland glens. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as a teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. She is the author of THE DREAMSNATCHER, THE SHADOW KEEPER and T

More about Abi Elphinstone

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)