Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Superworm

by
,

Superworm Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 14
14 Reviews
Write a Review

The wiggly, squiggly superhero is now available in a
paperback edition.
Superworm is super-long.
Superworm is super-strong.
Watch him wiggle! See him squirm!
Hip, hip, hooray for SUPERWORM!
Never fear, Superworm's here!
He can fish Beetle out of a well, and rescue Toad from a busy
road.
But who will come to Superworm's rescue, when he's captured by
a wicked Wizard Lizard?
Luckily, all of Superworm's insect friends have a cunning plan...

From the author and illustrator of The Gruffalo,
Stick Man and ZOG,
which have all been made into animated films
shown on BBC1

Superworm Reviews | Toppsta

9781407170725

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 2 3 4 6 8
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Julia Donaldson

Julia Donaldson Biography
Julia Donaldson is the highly talented author of some of the best-loved children’s books in the world. Born in London in 1948, she grew up with her younger sister Mary who she loved to create imaginary characters with.  

She started her career as a singer-songwriter, writing mainly for children’s television. One of these

More about Julia Donaldson

About Axel Scheffler

Axel Scheffler Biography

Axel Scheffler is an acclaimed illustrator, animator and more recently author of children's books. He was born in Hamburg in 1957 and moved to England in 1982 in order to study illustration at the Bath Academy of Art. He then worked for a variety of advertising companies, magazines and newspapers in both England and Germany

More about Axel Scheffler

Ratings

  • (12 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)