Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

It's a Little Baby

by
,

It's a Little Baby Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

It's a Little Baby is a beautiful and engaging lift-the-flap book for little ones from Julia Donaldson and Rebecca Cobb, the creators of the bestselling The Paper Dolls and The Everywhere Bear . Somebody's hiding. I wonder who. It's five little babies, doing all the things that babies do - waving, clapping, pointing . . . and more. Featuring satisfyingly simple rhyming text and charming illustrations on fresh white backgrounds, this gorgeous board book is a perfect gift. With big flaps to lift and irresistible actions throughout, children are sure to delight in joining in. And that's not all, because there's an online song to enjoy too! Written and recorded by Julia Donaldson, the wonderful It's a Little Baby song is the perfect accompaniment to the book and sure to become a favourite sing-along tune.

It's a Little Baby Reviews | Toppsta

9781447251811

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Baby books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 0 1 3 6
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Julia Donaldson

Julia Donaldson Biography
Julia Donaldson is the highly talented author of some of the best-loved children’s books in the world. Born in London in 1948, she grew up with her younger sister Mary who she loved to create imaginary characters with.  

She started her career as a singer-songwriter, writing mainly for children’s television. One of these

More about Julia Donaldson

About Rebecca Cobb

Rebecca Cobb Biography
Rebecca Cobb is a writer and illustrator for picture books including Missing Mummy, Lunchtime and Aunt Amellia. As we

More about Rebecca Cobb

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)