Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Donut Diaries: Revenge is Sweet: Book Two

by
,
,

Write a Review

From the Carnegie Medal 2020 winning author of Lark comes The Donut Diaries.
Dermot Milligan's got problems. He's overweight, and hooked on donuts. His mother has booked him in to see Dr Morlock, a nutritionist who looks like a Dementor. The diary is Dr Morlock's idea. Not only does Dermot have to write down how many donuts he eats, but also - and this is the really rubbish part - HIS FEELINGS! This is Dermot's second hilarious adventure, featuring his battles against the bullies, and hardest of all, his beloved donuts. After one term at St Michaels, Dermot thinks things can't sink any lower. All his classmates call him Donut, his insane PE teacher Mr Fricker despises him, the evil Floppy-Haired kid is out to get him... and now someone seems to be, er, going to the toilet in inappropriate places around the school. The Head calls in the services of internationally famous poo expert Dr Morlock to help track down the culprit - and somehow the finger of suspicion is pointed at Dermot. Can he turn detective and find out who's behind the poo - before his reputation is ruined forever?

The Donut Diaries: Revenge is Sweet: Book Two Reviews | Toppsta

9780552564397

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Donut Diaries Series. See all The Donut Diaries books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Donut Diaries: Revenge is Sweet: Book Two'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Anthony McGowan

Anthony McGowan's first novel for teenagers Hellbent, was published in 2005. It was described by The Times as 'brilliantly nauseating'. Henry Tumour won the Booktrust Teenage Prize the following year and the Catalyst Award in 2007 and in 2010 he was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. He lives in North West London.

More about Anthony McGowan

About Dermot Milligan

Dermot Milligan is eleven, obese and about to start at Big School. He's a big fan of The Lord of the Rings, and he hates his evil sisters, Ruby and Ella (Rubella). His all-time favourite donut is the classic ring, but he's also very keen on jam.

More about Dermot Milligan

About David Tazzyman

David Tazzyman Biography
David Tazzyman is an illustrator of many children's books including the popular Mr Gum series and Agatha Parrot series. His first picture book E

More about David Tazzyman

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)