Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Dragonsitter

by
,

The Dragonsitter Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 16
16 Reviews
Write a Review

'Dear Uncle Morton. You'd better get on a plane right now and come back here. Your dragon has eaten Jemima.'

It had sounded so easy: Edward was going to look after Uncle Morton's unusual pet for a week while he went on holiday. But soon the fridge is empty, the curtains are blazing, and the postman is fleeing down the garden path.
'Short, sharp and funny' - Telegraph

The Dragonsitter Reviews | Toppsta

9781849394192

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Dragonsitter Series Series. See all The Dragonsitter Series books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 4 5 6 7 8 9
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Josh Lacey

Joshua Doder is the pseudonym of Josh Lacey, the author of Bearkeeper and the Misfitz Mysteries. He worked as a journalist, a screenwriter and a teacher before writing his first book for children, A Dog Called Grk. He lives in London with his wife and daughter.

More about Josh Lacey

About Garry Parsons

Garry Parsons Biography
Garry Parsons is a popular British illustrator who has illustrated many well-loved children's books as well as provided illustrations for magazines, newspapers and adverts. 

Garry studied Fine Art at Canterbury University before going on to study Illustration at the University of Brighton.

Garry Parsons Facts
Gar

More about Garry Parsons

Ratings

  • (11 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)