Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

See Inside The First World War

by
,

See Inside The First World War Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

With vivid illustrations and over 70 flaps to lift, this action-packed book transports readers into the battlefields of the First World War, from the muddy trenches of northern France to the jungles of East Africa. Packed with essential information about the First World War, from the start of the conflict in 1914 to its resolution in 1918. Look inside trenches, see an attack across no man's land, find out what goes on inside a tank, how fighter planes defended the skies against airships and lots more. Written in conjunction with a historical consultant from the Imperial War Museums.

See Inside The First World War Reviews | Toppsta

9781409531708

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 49 in the See Inside Series. See all See Inside books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About Rob Lloyd Jones

Rob Lloyd Jones never wanted to be a writer when he grew up – he wanted to be Indiana Jones! So he studied Egyptology and archaeology, and went on expeditions to strange places. But all he found were interesting stories, so he decided to write them down.  Rob has won a string of awards, including the Royal Society Young People’s Book Prize, The Phoeni

More about Rob Lloyd Jones

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)