Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

Favourite Christmassy Books

If you're dreaming of snuggling up with a great children's book this Christmas, check out our picks from the latest releases. With books for babies, toddlers and big kids too! 

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books
Book pages Placeholder Book

Paddington's Christmas Post

Based on the original stories by Michael Bond, a funny, festive Paddington adventure with real mail to open and enjoy!

This funny interactive picture book follows Paddington as he does his best to help the Brown family get ready for a very special Christmas. Open the five envelopes inside and find an Advent calendar, Paddington's home-made Christmas card to Aunt Lucy, a bear-shaped Christmas tree decoration . . . and more!

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Book 6)

THE ONE WITH THE SNOW STORM

The sixth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid book from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney! A global phenomenon with 250 million copies of the series sold worldwide!

A snowstorm SHOULD bring nothing but fun. Hours in front of the TV, cuddling up with a blanket and NO SCHOOL ... But not for Greg Heffley .

Being trapped inside with his family is bad enough, but it's even worse when the POLICE are trying to track him down.

School property has been damaged, and Greg's the prime suspect. But he's INNOCENT! Sort of. Is time finally up for Greg Heffley?

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Poppy and Sam's Lift-the-Flap Christmas

It's Christmas Eve at Apple Tree Farm! Peep under the flaps to find out what Poppy and Sam are doing to get ready for Christmas Day. Poppy can't find Ginger, her kitten, but maybe you can see where she's hiding! An interactive book for children to enjoy during the festive season, with delightful illustrations from Stephen Cartwright.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

That's not my Penguin...

Meet five adorable penguins that waddle through the pages in this delightful board book. Babies and toddlers will love touching the tactile patches and looking for the familiar little white mouse.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Sky

Staying with her grandparents in the Scottish Highlands, Lara is fascinated by the rare white snowy owl her grandad has spotted flying nearby. And when she follows the beautiful bird into the woods, it leads her on a magical adventure...
Transported a century back in time, Lara befriends Amelia, who confides in Lara about her cruel cousin, who she's sure is trying to hurt the baby owls nesting in the woods. When Lara discovers the hatchlings belong to her owl, Sky, she's determined to help. But how can she protect them when she needs to return to her own time?
An enchanting and magical time-slip adventure from best-selling author Holly Webb. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and THE SNOW FOAL , this is the perfect book to curl up with and enjoy this winter.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

I Love You More Than Christmas

From Tim Warnes, the bestselling illustrator of I Love You to the Moon and Back , The Great Cheese Robbery and Dangerous, comes this fabulously festive celebration of love, friends and family at Christmas. Featuring adorable bear characters and wintery illustrations, this is the perfect gift for little ones and a special book to read together in the run up to Christmas.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Bunny's First Christmas

An adorable Christmas picture book about friendship from a storyteller loved by many generations.

As Christmas approaches, most of the toys in the toyshop are excited to be going to new homes. But Bunny, the littlest one, is worried. He can't imagine life outside the shop or without his best friend, the sailor doll. When Bunny is selected as a present to be given away at a Boxing Day party, he hopes desperately to go to kind children. Luckily, a happy surprise is in store for him!

A perfect story for sharing the Christmas spirit with the youngest children, beautifully illustrated with charming colour pictures throughout.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Sophie la girafe: My First Christmas: A felt-flap book to read with baby

Find favourite toy Sophie and her friends behind the felt flaps in this board book, perfect for baby's first Christmas. Sophie and her friends are hiding. Wherever could they be? Little ones will love lifting the felt flaps to find a friendly animal on every page... and a delightful Christmas surprise at the very end. Large felt flaps are durable and easy-to-lift, engaging baby and aiding the development of fine motor skills. This bold, bright book also features common first words around Christmas time, as well as fun sounds to mimic. Miaow! Sophie la girafe has sold more than 50 million teether toys worldwide, and now the iconic toy from France turns 60. Celebrate with Sophie as she steps into the pages of a brand new series of baby books. Designed for reading together with your baby or toddler, this would make the perfect gift for baby's first Christmas, or for a new arrival.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Tiny Reindeer

Meet Santa's smallest helper: Tiny Reindeer! He doesn't quite fit in, but when a very special letter arrives before Christmas Eve, he embarks on a mission to find his place in the world. Tiny Reindeer just can't find his place in the busy North Pole. Being much smaller than the other reindeer, he's not very good at any of the jobs Santa gives him. But when a letter comes from a little girl with a Christmas wish to help keep the memory of her grandfather alive, Tiny knows exactly what he needs to do.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

We're Going on a Sleigh Ride: A Lift-the-Flap Adventure

_______________ THE BUNNY ADVENTURES: OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD! DISCOVER THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES _______________ We're going on a sleigh ride, HO! HO! HO! Can you find the hidden gifts? Whoosh! Off we go! Ho! Ho! Ho! Climb aboard Santa's sleigh and join the fun as four bunnies set off on a thrilling festive adventure. With ten presents to find hidden under the flaps, it's an action-packed treasure hunt! You'll need to watch out for the obstacles along the way - snowy clouds, church spires, flocks of flying geese - and help the sleigh back to the North Pole in time for Christmas! The perfect Christmas gift, full of festive fun and winter magic, from the bestselling author of We're Going on an Elf Chase.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Father Christmas and the Three Bears

A fun and festive Christmas fairy-tale adventure. It's Christmas Eve and Father Christmas has fallen asleep at the Three Bears' cottage but NOTHING will wake him. It's up to Baby Bear and the Fairy-Tale Rescue Rangers to deliver the last presents so EVERY child gets a gift. But how will they cross the Roaring Rushing River, navigate the Deepest Darkest Wood and get past the Most Monstrous Mountain . . . all before the children wake up on Christmas morning? The perfect picture book to share with children from 3+ at Christmas!

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

The Repair Shop Stories: The Christmas Doll

Step into The Repair Shop in this magical Christmas children's tale about a very special doll.

When little Susan is evacuated from wartime London and sent to live with a family in the countryside, she doesn't hold much hope for the months ahead. Then, on Christmas morning, she is given a doll and Susan thinks this must be the best present she has ever had. Yet standing here in The Repair Shop, thinking back on her childhood, she realizes that in fact the greatest gift was the kindness bestowed upon her and her ability to remember it always as she holds her precious doll close to her.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Gaspard's Christmas

Whilst searching for food in the snow-covered streets, Gaspard makes an astonishing discovery and, with the help of his friends, might just have saved Christmas. A heart-warming festive adventure for London’s handsomest fox.

View Book COMPARE PRICES

Baby Books

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

Classic Picture Books

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

Fun and Funny Picture Books

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

Christmassy young Fiction

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

Christmassy older Fiction 

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

Christmas Stories Collections

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

The Real Meaning of Christmas

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

Christmas Activity Books

Toppsta
2022-10-24
Our favourite Christmas Children's Books

24th October 2022

Share this read with others...

Tweet Email