Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sufiya Ahmed

Author Links

Sufiya Ahmed

  • 5 stars across 20 books

    Sufiya Ahmed was born in India and arrived in the UK as a baby. She lived in Bolton, Lancashire, before moving to London where she still lives. Sufiya has worked in advertising and in the House of Commons, but is now a full-time author. In 2010 Sufiya set up the BIBI Foundation, a non-profit organisation, to arrange visits to the Houses of Parliament for diverse and underprivileged school children.

    For further information about Sufiya and her books, the BIBI Foundation, or to arrange an event, visit her online at www.bibipublishing.co.uk

    5th September 2019

    Ladybird Tales of Super Heroes: With an introduction by David Solomons

    Superheroes have always been with us, from gods with mighty powers to human heroes who don disguises to save the day .... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    7th November 2013

    Noor Inayat Khan

    Noor Khan was a pacifist, an Indian Muslim, a poet and children's author. During WWII she joined the Special Operations... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    1st March 2012

    Secrets of the Henna Girl

    Sufiya Ahmed has recently written for the bestselling non-fiction anthology IT'S NOT ABOUT THE BURQA. Read her debut... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th January 2022

    Princess Sophia Duleep Singh

    My Story: Princess Sophia Duleep Singh - the thrilling story of the princess and suffragette. Born ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    11th July 2022

    Inspiring Change: Elizabeth Fry: Band 17/Diamond

    Collins Big Cat supports every primary child on their reading journey from phonics to fluency. Top authors and illustr... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd October 2019

    Under the Great Plum Tree

    Longlisted in UKLA Book Award! An unlikely friendship between Miss Bandari and Mr Magarmach forms when the pair ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th January 2022

    Famous Five Colour Short Stories: Timmy and the Treasure

    Introducing The Famous Five to younger readers with this NEWLY-CREATED story for children aged 5 and up! The Fi... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    11th July 2022

    Searching for Jamila: Band 18/Pearl

    Collins Big Cat supports every primary child on their reading journey from phonics to fluency. Top authors and illustr... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    19th August 2021

    Ruby Ali's Mission Break Up: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

    A contemporary story about life in foster care, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Ruby Ali's eighteen-year-old... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th May 2022

    Famous Five Colour Short Stories: Five and the Runaway Dog

    Introducing The Famous Five to younger readers with this NEWLY-CREATED story for children aged 5 and up! While ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Recent Reviews