Bloomsbury Readers Series

by
(25 reviews)
Book 1
Book 1

Taliesin

Gwion drinks from the witch Cardiwen's magic cauldron of knowledge and is reborn as Taliesin: magician, poet, prophet, w... MoreTaliesin

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

The Thing in the Basement

The Thing in the Basement is an atmospheric mystery story with a school setting. When the boy arrives at his new school ... MoreThe Thing in the Basement

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

On the Ghost Trail

On the Ghost Trail is a spooky mystery story with a surprising hero. Grandpa's creaky old house is the perfect place for... MoreOn the Ghost Trail

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Finding Fizz

Finding Fizz is a story about bullying and being 'one of the gang'. Carly hasn't been herself lately - it seems that she... MoreFinding Fizz

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

"Macbeth"

Tony Bradman's retelling of Shakespeare's Macbeth is a historical narrative with plenty of pace and drama. It's a very d... More"Macbeth"

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

The Queen's Token

Hal is a poor stable boy, who has a dream - to work for King Henry at his palace in Whitehall. But when he chances upon ... MoreThe Queen's Token

(1 review)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

Granny Ting Ting

Nine-year-old Michael is coming from London to Trinidad to visit his grandmother, who is recovering from a difficult ope... MoreGranny Ting Ting

(1 review)
Review
Book 8
Book 8

Pandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

A beautiful retelling of a classic Greek myth, perfect for fans of Geraldine McCaughrean. When the world was new and th... MorePandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 9
Book 9

Macbeth

(4 reviews)
Review
Book 10
Book 10

Sky Ship and other stories: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

Book Band: Dark Red - Ideal for ages 10+ 'McCaughrean is one of the greatest living children's authors.' The Bookseller... MoreSky Ship and other stories: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 11
Book 11

Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

Book Band: Lime - Ideal for ages 7+ A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primar... MoreDetective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 12
Book 12

Harry's House of Invention: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

Book Band: Lime - Ideal for ages 6+ A quirky comedy about a family of inventors by Rachel Anderson with brilliant illus... MoreHarry's House of Invention: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

(1 review)
Review
Book 15
Book 15

The Barber's Clever Wife: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

Book Band: Brown - Ideal for ages 8+ A funny retelling of an Indian folk tale from best-selling author Narinder Dhami. ... MoreThe Barber's Clever Wife: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 16
Book 16

The Path of Finn McCool: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

Book Band: Brown, ideal for ages 7+ A hilarious tale based on Irish mythology and the Giant's Causeway from award-winni... MoreThe Path of Finn McCool: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 17
Book 17

The Story Thief: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

Book Band: Lime, ideal for ages 6+ A quirky reworking of the traditional stories of the spider god Anansi from west Afr... MoreThe Story Thief: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

(1 review)
Review
Book 19
Book 19

The Boy in the Jam Jar: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

Book Band: Lime, ideal for ages 6+ A powerful and personal story from Joyce Dunbar about what it's like to experience h... MoreThe Boy in the Jam Jar: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 20
Book 20

My Friend the Alien: A Bloomsbury Reader: Grey Book Band

Book Band: Grey - Ideal for ages 8+ A thought-provoking comedy about being an alien from prize-winning Zanib Mian. Max... MoreMy Friend the Alien: A Bloomsbury Reader: Grey Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 21
Book 21

My Other Life: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

Book Band: Brown - Ideal for ages 7+ Thought-provoking contemporary fantasy from best-selling author Polly Ho-Yen. Mae... MoreMy Other Life: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 22
Book 22

The Tempest: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

Book Band: Dark Red (Ideal for ages 10+) A vibrant retelling of Shakespeare’s The Tempest told through the voice of Ari... MoreThe Tempest: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 23
Book 23

Scratch and Sniff: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

Book Band: Lime (Ideal for ages 6+) A cops and robbers adventure with a twist by children’s writer Margaret Ryan. PC ... MoreScratch and Sniff: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

(1 review)
Review
Book 24
Book 24

The Hound of Ulster: A Bloomsbury Reader: Grey Book Band

Book Band: Grey (ideal for ages 8+) A thrilling retelling of the traditional Irish legend of Cúchulainn written by Mala... MoreThe Hound of Ulster: A Bloomsbury Reader: Grey Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 25
Book 25

Wings of Icarus: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

Book Band: Brown, ideal for ages 7+ A gripping retelling of the classic Greek myth by bestselling author Jenny Oldfield... MoreWings of Icarus: A Bloomsbury Reader: Brown Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 26
Book 26

The Night the Moon Went Out: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

Book Band: Dark Blue, ideal for ages 9+ A heart-warming adventure story by award-winning comedian, actress, broadcaster... MoreThe Night the Moon Went Out: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

(1 review)
Review
Book 27
Book 27

Ping and the Missing Ring: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

Book Band: Dark Red (Ideal for ages 10+) An exciting contemporary mystery set in a Thai family in London, by Emma Sheva... MorePing and the Missing Ring: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 28
Book 28

Ruby Ali's Mission Break Up: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

Book Band: Dark Red, ideal for ages 10+ A contemporary story about life in foster care, perfect for fans of Jacqueline ... MoreRuby Ali's Mission Break Up: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 29
Book 29

Sindhu and Jeet's Detective Agency: A Bloomsbury Reader: Grey Book Band

Book Band: Grey, ideal for ages 8+ An exciting detective story from Chitra Soundar, author of over 50 children’s books ... MoreSindhu and Jeet's Detective Agency: A Bloomsbury Reader: Grey Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 30
Book 30

Bamba Beach: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

Book Band: Dark Blue (Ideal for ages 9+) The story of a family of fishermen doing their best to make ends meet in a sma... MoreBamba Beach: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 31
Book 31

Maggie and the Moonbird: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

Book Band: Dark Blue (Ideal for ages 9+) An inspiring fantasy story from Katya Balen, author of The Space We’re In and ... MoreMaggie and the Moonbird: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

(10 reviews)
Review
Book 32
Book 32

Time Travel at Puddle Lane: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

Book Band: Dark Blue (Ideal for ages 9+) An exciting time-travel adventure by Emma Shevah, ideal for fans of Horrible ... MoreTime Travel at Puddle Lane: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 34
Book 34

The Great Cake Race: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

Book Band: Lime (Ideal for ages 6+) A funny story about a madcap race to the finish line... with cake! Written by Teres... MoreThe Great Cake Race: A Bloomsbury Reader: Lime Book Band

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 35
Book 35

The Mystery in Flat 6B: A Bloomsbury Reader

Book Band: Dark Blue, ideal for ages 9+ A heart-warming story about friendship and finding your place in the world set ... MoreThe Mystery in Flat 6B: A Bloomsbury Reader

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 36
Book 36

Ada Rue and the Banished: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

Book Band: Dark Red (Ideal for ages 10+) A magical adventure story about moving to a new home and finding your inner st... MoreAda Rue and the Banished: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 37
Book 37

No Pets Allowed! A Bloomsbury Reader

Book Band: Lime, ideal for ages 6+ A funny, uplifting tale about family and the healing power of pets from internationa... MoreNo Pets Allowed! A Bloomsbury Reader

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 38
Book 38

Mischief on the Moors: A Bloomsbury Reader

Book Band: Grey, ideal for ages 8+ A hilarious folklore-inspired adventure featuring two BMX-riding heroines by award-w... MoreMischief on the Moors: A Bloomsbury Reader

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 39
Book 39

Rida and Madiya: A Bloomsbury Reader

Book Band: Dark Red, ideal for ages 10+ An uplifting story about family and overcoming differences, written by debut au... MoreRida and Madiya: A Bloomsbury Reader

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

Recent Reviews