Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sharon Cohen

Author Links

Sharon Cohen

  • 5 stars across 2 books

    Sharon Cohen loves to explore themes of 'ancient' and 'cutting edge' and intertwines these elements into her stories. After graduating with a first-class science degree and a doctorate, Sharon became a scientific writer. Her passion for children's fiction emerged following the birth of her first son and she completed the Open University Children's Literature course, gaining a distinction.

    Sharon's debut novel, THE STARMAN AND ME, was highly commended for the Branford Boase Award 2018 and shortlisted for the Essex Book Awards 2018. It has also been shortlisted for the East Sussex Children's Book Awards 2019 and nominated for the Northern Ireland Book Award 2019. Her second novel, HALO MOON is published in 2019.

    Sharon has three children and lives with her husband, an ex-international sprinter.

    27th July 2017

    The Starman and Me

    E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond ... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    7th February 2019

    Halo Moon

    Bravery, friendship and the magic of an unknowable universe combine in this extraordinary adventure from the heart. ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Starman and Me

      The Starman and Me

      I didn't think I would like this book very much but it was absolutely brilliant. I love it how there are hominids in the book and there's a great adve...

    • Halo Moon

      Halo Moon

      This incredible story is about Halo Moon and her friends Pedro, Jade and a new friend called Silverlocks. Silverlocks finds a disc thing and comes all...

    • Halo Moon

      Halo Moon

      Halo Moon loves space and everything about it, so when a boy moves in next door and Halo discovers he loves star as well, they spend more and more tim...