Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sharon Cohen

Author Links

Sharon Cohen

  • 4 stars across 2 books

    Sharon Cohen loves to explore themes of 'ancient' and 'cutting edge' and intertwines these elements into her stories. After graduating with a first-class science degree and a doctorate, Sharon became a scientific writer. Her passion for children's fiction emerged following the birth of her first son and she completed the Open University Children's Literature course, gaining a distinction.

    Sharon's debut novel, THE STARMAN AND ME, was highly commended for the Branford Boase Award 2018 and shortlisted for the Essex Book Awards 2018. It has also been shortlisted for the East Sussex Children's Book Awards 2019 and nominated for the Northern Ireland Book Award 2019. Her second novel, HALO MOON is published in 2019.

    Sharon has three children and lives with her husband, an ex-international sprinter.

    27th July 2017

    The Starman and Me

    E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond ... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    7th February 2019

    Halo Moon

    Bravery, friendship and the magic of an unknowable universe combine in this extraordinary adventure from the heart. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Starman and Me

      The Starman and Me

      by Mcity

      A good read, interesting characters and a good story line....

    • The Starman and Me

      The Starman and Me

      Despite the fact that I don't read that much sci-fi, I found that I really liked this book. The author has cleverly woven in 'down-to-earth' aspects,...

    • The Starman and Me

      The Starman and Me

      by Duke_G

      I really didn't enjoy this book because I am not really into aliens or science fiction. Also it was a little bit easy for me (age 11). Perhaps someone...