Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sarah Lean

Sarah Lean

  • 5 stars across 21 books

Sarah Lean grew up in Wells, Somerset but now lives in Dorset with her husband, son and dog. She has worked as a page-planner, for a newspaper, a stencil-maker and a gardener, amongst various other things. She gained a first class English degree and became a primary school teacher before returning to complete an MA in Creative and Critical Writing with University of Winchester.

15th October 2020

The Good Bear

A wintry animal story for readers aged 9+ that will warm your heart and take you on an adventure you will never forget. ... MoreThe Good Bear

(24 reviews) Review
5th May 2016

The Secret Cat

Meet animal lover, Tiger Days! A brand-new young fiction series about animals, friendship and adventure by bestselling a... MoreThe Secret Cat

(12 reviews) Review
31st May 2018

The Sand Dog

Grandfather had been gone for two years but I never thought it would be an ordinary day he’d come back, lik... MoreThe Sand Dog

(11 reviews) Review
12th March 2015

Harry and Hope

Some friendships are meant to be… A story about family, friendship and belonging, from bestselling author, Sarah Lean. ... MoreHarry and Hope

(6 reviews) Review
4th July 2013

The Forever Whale

A family secret waiting to be discovered… from bestselling author of A Dog Called Homeless. A shared story can... MoreThe Forever Whale

(3 reviews) Review
25th August 2016

The Midnight Foxes

Meet animal lover, Tiger Days! A heart-warming series about animals, friendship and adventure, by bestselling author Sar... MoreThe Midnight Foxes

(2 reviews) Review
31st January 2013

A Horse for Angel

Special friendships can be found in the most unlikely places… A powerful, intriguing story from the bestsellin... MoreA Horse for Angel

(1 review) Review
27th March 2014

A Dog Called Homeless

My name is Cally Louise Fisher and I haven't spoken for thirty-one days. Talking doesn’t always make things happen, howe... MoreA Dog Called Homeless

(1 review) Review
25th January 2018

The Riverbank Otter

Meet animal lover, Tiger Days! A brand-new young fiction series about animals, friendship and adventure by bestselling a... MoreThe Riverbank Otter

(1 review) Review
1st April 2016

Duckling Duckling

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • The Good Bear

    The Good Bear

    I really enjoyed reading this book! 

    I enjoyed the adventure of this story and I loved the illustrations ...

  • The Good Bear

    The Good Bear

    When Thea travels to Norway for Christmas, in attempt to build on her relationship with her dad. It was the start of many things.  Mainly, her dream t...

  • The Riverbank Otter

    The Riverbank Otter

    This is an enjoyable book, which would be perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Helen Peters. It tells the story of Tiger, who goes to stay with her gran...

Series by
Sarah Lean