Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ross Welford

Author Links

Ross Welford

  • 5 stars across 6 books

     Ross Welford was a journalist and television producer before becoming a full-time writer. He lives in London with his wife, children, a border collie and several tropical fish.

     

    Ross's four novels for young readers have sold over 100,000 bopies, received wide acclaim and been shortlisted for many prestigious awards, including The Costa Book Award and The Blue Peter Book Award.
    31st December 2015

    Time Travelling with a Hamster

    For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make ... More

    (27 reviews)
    Review
    31st December 2018

    The Dog Who Saved the World

    The astounding new novel from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of Time Travelling with a Hamster , this... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    The 1,000-year-old Boy

    The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author ... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    29th December 2016

    What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

    From the author of the unforgettable bestseller TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER comes another surprising, beautiful and... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    The Kid Who Came From Space

    The stunning new 10+ story from the bestselling and award-winning author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMS... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    The Kid Who Came From Space

    The stunning new 10+ story from the bestselling and award-winning author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMS... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews