Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ross Welford

Author Links

Ross Welford

  • 5 stars across 5 books

    Ross Welford was a journalist and television producer before becoming a full-time writer. He lives in London with his wife, children, a border collie and several tropical fish.

    31st December 2015

    Time Travelling with a Hamster

    For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make ... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    The 1,000-year-old Boy

    The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author ... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    29th December 2016

    What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

    From the author of the unforgettable bestseller TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER comes another surprising, beautiful and... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 2019

    The Dog Who Saved the World

    The astounding new novel from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of Time Travelling with a Hamster , this... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    17th December 2018

    The Dog Who Saved the World

    The astounding new novel from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of Time Travelling with a Hamster , this... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • The 1,000-year-old Boy

      The 1,000-year-old Boy

      I read this as my 10 year old got the impression from the blurb that it would be too sad for her. It isn't and I'm now encouraging her to read it. It'...

    • The 1,000-year-old Boy

      The 1,000-year-old Boy

      The main character, Alfie, is a 1000 year old boy. He meets new people, Roxy and Aiden, and finds a different way to live. After getting his DNA teste...

    • Time Travelling with a Hamster

      Time Travelling with a Hamster

      by JFiglet

      I liked this book book because it was a science fiction, and it was quite exciting in parts. The main character was Al (short for Albert), who is a tw...