Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ross Welford

Author Links

Ross Welford

  • 5 stars across 5 books

     Ross Welford was a journalist and television producer before becoming a full-time writer. He lives in London with his wife, children, a border collie and several tropical fish.

     

    Ross's four novels for young readers have sold over 100,000 bopies, received wide acclaim and been shortlisted for many prestigious awards, including The Costa Book Award and The Blue Peter Book Award.
    31st December 2015

    Time Travelling with a Hamster

    For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make ... More

    (21 reviews)
    Review
    31st December 2018

    The Dog Who Saved the World

    The astounding new novel from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of Time Travelling with a Hamster , this... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    The 1,000-year-old Boy

    The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author ... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    29th December 2016

    What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

    From the author of the unforgettable bestseller TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER comes another surprising, beautiful and... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

      What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

      I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I already want to read it again. It was the perfect book to read in bed, although I did get quite emotional and rea...

    • The Dog Who Saved the World

      The Dog Who Saved the World

      by Jampot

      This book was yet another amazing book by Ross Welford I thoughly enjoy this novel because it has so many plot twists I love all the creative techn...

    • The Dog Who Saved the World

      The Dog Who Saved the World

      I read this to Lottie as a bedtime story. We have read one of Ross Welfords books before and really enjoyed it. This story was brilliant from start...