Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Karen Gregory

Author Links

Karen Gregory

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Karen Gregory has been a confirmed bookhead since early childhood. She wrote her first story about Bantra the mouse aged 12, then put away the word processor until her first child was born, when she was overtaken by the urge to write. A graduate of Somerville College, Oxford, and a project coordinator by day, she's become adept at writing around the edges. Strong coffee and a healthy disregard for housework help. Karen lives in Wiltshire with her family.
    4th May 2017

    Countless

    Heartbreaking, life-affirming, brave and bold - Karen Gregory's debut is a completely different kind of love story. '... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    11th July 2019

    I Hold Your Heart

    The tense, tender must-read book of the summer - perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill and Sara Barnard `You make me feel ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    3rd May 2018

    Skylarks

    Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Wil... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • I Hold Your Heart

      I Hold Your Heart

      by ruckell

      What an amazingly well written book.  I loved every minute and couldn’t put it down once I had time to start.  

      A year 12 student at college, the c...

    • I Hold Your Heart

      I Hold Your Heart

      Firstly my niece read this book and then myself. Wow! What a powerful message this book gives about love and obsession, where the lines cross, what is...

    • Skylarks

      Skylarks

      After birthday celebrations at a restaurant for her brother, Jack, Joni first spots Annabel. As Joni learns Annabel has joined the library too to work...