Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Karen Gregory

Author Links

Karen Gregory

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Karen Gregory has been a confirmed bookhead since early childhood. She wrote her first story about Bantra the mouse aged 12, then put away the word processor until her first child was born, when she was overtaken by the urge to write. A graduate of Somerville College, Oxford, and a project coordinator by day, she's become adept at writing around the edges. Strong coffee and a healthy disregard for housework help. Karen lives in Wiltshire with her family.
    4th May 2017

    Countless

    Heartbreaking, life-affirming, brave and bold - Karen Gregory's debut is a completely different kind of love story. '... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    3rd May 2018

    Skylarks

    Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Wil... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    11th July 2019

    I Hold Your Heart

    The tense, twisty must-read book of the summer - perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill and Sara Barnard `You make me feel ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    I Hold Your Heart I Hold Your Heart

    I Hold Your Heart

    Paperback
    11th July 2019

    Recent Reviews

    • Skylarks

      Skylarks

      After birthday celebrations at a restaurant for her brother, Jack, Joni first spots Annabel. As Joni learns Annabel has joined the library too to work...

    • Countless

      Countless

      I loved this book it was beautifully told and captivating. I definitely recommend it!...

    • Countless

      Countless

      by Chasel

      I inhaled this book. I was emotionally involved from the very start and couldn’t bear to put it down. 
      ‘When Hedda discovers she is pregnant, she doe...