Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Karen Gregory

Author Links

Karen Gregory

  • 4 stars across 3 books
    Karen Gregory has been a confirmed bookhead since early childhood. She wrote her first story about Bantra the mouse aged 12, then put away the word processor until her first child was born, when she was overtaken by the urge to write. A graduate of Somerville College, Oxford, and a project coordinator by day, she's become adept at writing around the edges. Strong coffee and a healthy disregard for housework help. Karen lives in Wiltshire with her family.
    11th July 2019

    I Hold Your Heart

    The tense, tender must-read book of the summer - perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill and Sara Barnard 'You make me feel ... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    4th May 2017

    Countless

    Heartbreaking, life-affirming, brave and bold - Karen Gregory's debut is a completely different kind of love story. '... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    3rd May 2018

    Skylarks

    Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Wil... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • I Hold Your Heart

      I Hold Your Heart

      I did enjoy the book but I struggled to get into the story. The writing was great and the premise intriguing I just believe the genre was not for me u...

    • I Hold Your Heart

      I Hold Your Heart

      This is such a valuable piece of writing, I really wish I had read it when I was a teen.  The book starts as a lovely teen romance and then it beings...

    • I Hold Your Heart

      I Hold Your Heart

      I really enjoyed this book. The characters were very relatable it was also aimed at my age which I liked. The storyline was very good and is a great m...