Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

I Hold Your Heart

by

I Hold Your Heart Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 8
8 Reviews
Write a Review

The tense, tender must-read book of the summer - perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill and Sara Barnard

'You make me feel like there's something good in the world I can hold on to,' Aaron says. He kisses me again, draws me so close it's almost hard to breathe. 'I love you, Gem. And I promise I'll hold your heart forever.'
When Gemma meets Aaron, she feels truly seen for the first time. Their love story is the intense kind. The written-in-the-stars, excluding-all-others kind. The kind you write songs about.
But little by little their relationship takes over Gemma's life. What happens when being seen becomes being watched, and care becomes control?
Told in both Gemma's and Aaron's words, this is a raw, moving exploration of gaslighting in teenage relationships that skewers our ideas of what love looks like.

I Hold Your Heart Reviews | Toppsta

9781526609168

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 14 15
Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

About Karen Gregory

Karen Gregory has been a confirmed bookhead since early childhood. She wrote her first story about Bantra the mouse aged 12, then put away the word processor until her first child was born, when she was overtaken by the urge to write. A graduate of Somerville College, Oxford, and a project coordinator by day, she's become adept at writing around the edges. S

More about Karen Gregory

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)