Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Joanna Nadin

Author Links

Joanna Nadin

  • 5 stars across 98 books
    Joanna Nadin is the author of more than 30 books for children and young people, including the best-selling Rachel Riley series for teens and the award-winning Penny Dreadful series for younger readers. The Stepmonster is her first Banana title. Joanna has been shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Queen of Teen, and Spies, Dad, Big Lauren and Me (9+) was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. She lives in Bath.
    14th May 2020

    The Worst Class in the World

    A brand new, laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin. Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry ... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2013

    Penny Dreadful is a Record Breaker

    Three hilarious short stories in one book: Penny Dreadful versus the Vampire, in which Penny is worried about growing up... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2011

    Penny Dreadful is a Complete Catastrophe

    My name is not actually Penny Dreadful. It is Penelope Jones. The 'Dreadful' bit is my dad's JOKE. But it is not even tr... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    7th May 2015

    Joe All Alone

    Now a major CBBC TV series. Joe All Alone won the Children's BAFTA award for Best Drama. It was also nominat... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    7th April 2016

    The Stepmonster

    A funny, poignant family story by bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for children learning to read. Tom knows al... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    4th May 2017

    The Incredible Billy Wild

    From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series. A story about courage,... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    18th October 2018

    It Wasn't Me: A Bloomsbury Young Reader: Lime Book Band

    A fun, playful story, ideal for children practising their reading at home or in school. If a microwave explodes or ther... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    3rd September 2019

    Eden Conquered

    The electrifying conclusion to the Dividing Eden series by the New York Times bestselling author of the ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st November 2013

    Stories from Shakespeare

    Ten of Shakespeare's best-known tales retold in a lively, easy-to-read style with enchanting illustrations by Elena Temp... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st November 2013

    Penny Dreadful and the Horrible Hoo-Hah

    My name is not actually Penny Dreadful. It is Penelope Jones. The Dreadful bit is my dad's joke. Actually, I am not even... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews