Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Joanna Nadin

Author Links

Joanna Nadin

  • 5 stars across 103 books
    Joanna Nadin is the author of more than 30 books for children and young people, including the best-selling Rachel Riley series for teens and the award-winning Penny Dreadful series for younger readers. The Stepmonster is her first Banana title. Joanna has been shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Queen of Teen, and Spies, Dad, Big Lauren and Me (9+) was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. She lives in Bath.
    14th May 2020

    The Worst Class in the World

    A brand new, laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin. Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry ... More

    (18 reviews)
    Review
    7th January 2021

    The Worst Class in the World Gets Worse

    'HILARIOUS! Proper laughs!' Pamela Butchart 'Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases, Joanna Nadin's The Worst Cl... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2013

    Penny Dreadful is a Record Breaker

    My name is not actually Penny Dreadful. It is Penelope Jones. The 'Dreadful' bit is my dad's JOKE. But I am definitely... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2011

    Penny Dreadful is a Complete Catastrophe

    My name is not actually Penny Dreadful. It is Penelope Jones. The 'Dreadful' bit is my dad's JOKE. But it is not even ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st June 2011

    Penny Dreadful is a Magnet for Disaster

    My name is not actually Penny Dreadful. It is Penelope Jones. The 'Dreadful' bit is my dad's JOKE. But I do not see th... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    7th May 2015

    Joe All Alone

    Now a major CBBC TV series. Joe All Alone won the Children's BAFTA award for Best Drama. It was also nominat... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    7th April 2016

    The Stepmonster

    A funny, poignant family story by bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for children learning to rea... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    4th May 2017

    The Incredible Billy Wild

    From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series. A story about courage,... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    18th October 2018

    It Wasn't Me: A Bloomsbury Young Reader: Lime Book Band

    A fun, playful story, ideal for children practising their reading at home or in school. If a microwave explodes or ther... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st November 2013

    Penny Dreadful and the Horrible Hoo-hah

    My name is not actually Penny Dreadful. It is Penelope Jones. The Dreadful bit is my dad's JOKE. Actually, I am not ev... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews