Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Emma Shevah

  • 5 stars across 9 books
    Emma Shevah is Thai and Irish (which probably makes her Thairish), and was born and raised in London. She has lived and travelled in many countries but now lives in Brighton with half of her four children, their speedy baby tortoise and a kamikaze hamster. Emma is the author of three middle-grade novels, runs the Literary Club at New York University in London and teaches English at Francis Holland School.

    Katie Saunders thinks the best part of her job is creating new characters. She loves to work with bold on-trend colours, patterns and textures. Katie lives in Kent with her two children and partner and their three crazy cats. In her spare time, Katie loves to go running, drink lots of tea and far too much coffee, and have a good old gossip with her crazy Mum friends.
    5th April 2018

    What Lexie Did

    A wonderful family story from acclaimed author Emma Shevah! Lexie lives in London with her colourful Gree... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2021

    How to Save the World with a Chicken and an Egg

    A terrific environmental escapade from acclaimed author Emma Shevah! 'A truly excellent eco-advent... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2015

    Dara Palmer's Major Drama

    Meet eleven-year-old Dara Palmer. She loves dancing and dreams of being a world-famous actress - which means she h... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    Hello, Baby Mo! A Bloomsbury Young Reader: Turquoise Book Band

    A charming story that many children will relate to, ideal for practising reading at home or in school. Adam wanted a br... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th March 2014

    Dream On, Amber

    Amber Alessandra Leola Kimiko Miyamoto. As if her name made up for being tiny, half Japanese and half ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th April 2018

    Dream On, Amber (reissue)

    Amber Alessandra Leola Kimiko Miyamoto. As if her name made up for being tiny, half Japanese and half ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    19th August 2021

    Ping and the Missing Ring: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band

    An exciting contemporary mystery set in a Thai family in London, by Emma Shevah, author of Dream On, Amber. Wh... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2022

    Time Travel at Puddle Lane: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Blue Book Band

    An exciting time-travel adventure by Emma Shevah, ideal for fans of Horrible Histories . The librarian at Ariel... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews