Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Karl James Mountford

Author Links

Karl James Mountford

  • 5 stars across 30 books
    Karl James Mountford has been drawing, painting and generally making a mess since he was a young nipper. This hasn't changed much as he's gotten older. Born in Germany and brought up in and around the UK, he now lives in the Midlands where his sketchbooks rarely get a day off.
    13th July 2017

    The Curious Case of the Missing Mammoth

    Look out! There's a mammoth on the loose! Follow Oscar through a magical museum of curious creatures to find the mammoth... More

    (27 reviews)
    Review
    4th December 2014

    Little Women

    Grown-up Meg, tomboyish Jo, timid Beth, and precocious Amy. The four March sisters couldn't be more different. But with ... More

    (23 reviews)
    Review
    7th September 2017

    Last Stop on the Reindeer Express

    Mia misses her Daddy. Without him, Christmas has lost its magic. But when Mia discovers a world within a mysterious po... More

    (18 reviews)
    Review
    15th June 2017

    The Smoking Hourglass

    Following Ivy Sparrow's discoveries in The Crooked Sixpence , the adventures continue in the second instalment of T... More

    (16 reviews)
    Review
    4th May 2017

    The Secret Garden: V&A Collector's Edition

    The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett is a magical novel for adults and children alike. This new hardback i... More

    (16 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2014

    Cinderella

    A beautifully illustrated picture book that brings new life to the classic tale. Meet Cinderella, a young girl with a wi... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    2nd June 2016

    The Crooked Sixpence

    Welcome to a world where nothing is quite as it seems . . . Dive head first into the world of Lundinor in ... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    9th August 2018

    Peril in Paris

    The first in a brand new series by bestselling Sinclair's Mysteries author Katherine Woodfine. ALL ABOAR... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    The Moonlight Zoo

    Eva has looked everywhere for her missing cat, Luna. Then she discovers the Moonlight Zoo - a magical place for all lo... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    3rd October 2019

    The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

    'Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket' - a Book of the Year in the i News 'A whirligig of adventure' - The Telegr... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Recent Reviews

    • Little Women

      Little Women

      Beautifully written book. Easy to read despite it being a classic and written well over 100 years ago. The March family are so charming and there is l...

    • Peril in Paris

      Peril in Paris

      I liked the part when Ben found out his Granny was a world international jewel thief ben was so adventurous in his images in his head  and how Granny...

    • Peril in Paris

      Peril in Paris

      The first in a brand new series by bestselling Sinclair's Mysteries author Katherine Woodfine.
      ALL ABOARD THE TRAIN TO PARIS!
      It's 1911, and the you...