Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Karl James Mountford

Author Links

Karl James Mountford

  • 5 stars across 15 books
    Karl James Mountford has been drawing, painting and generally making a mess since he was a young nipper. This hasn't changed much as he's gotten older. Born in Germany and brought up in and around the UK, he now lives in the Midlands where his sketchbooks rarely get a day off.
    13th July 2017

    The Curious Case of the Missing Mammoth

    Look out! There's a mammoth on the loose! Follow Oscar through a magical museum of curious creatures to find the mammoth... More

    (24 reviews)
    Review
    7th September 2017

    Last Stop on the Reindeer Express

    Mia misses her Daddy. Without him, Christmas has lost its magic. But when Mia discovers a world within a mysterious po... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    15th June 2017

    The Smoking Hourglass

    Following Ivy Sparrow's discoveries in The Crooked Sixpence , the adventures continue in the second instalment of T... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2014

    Cinderella

    The classic fairy tale, specially retold for young children and illustrated with fresh, bright pictures. Poor Cinderella... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    9th August 2018

    Peril in Paris

    ALL ABOARD THE TRAIN TO PARIS! It's 1911, and the young detectives of TAYLOR & ROSE are turning their talents to ESPION... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    2nd June 2016

    The Crooked Sixpence

    Welcome to a world where nothing is quite as it seems . . . Dive head first into the world of Lundinor in ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2017

    Peep Inside A Fairy Tale Sleeping Beauty

    Cursed at birth, Sleeping Beauty is destined to fall asleep for a hundred years on her sixteenth birthday. Can the good ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2018

    Peep Inside A Fairy Tale The Nutcracker

    One magical Christmas night, a little girl's Nutcracker doll comes to life! Peep through the pages to follow their adven... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    3rd October 2019

    The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

    'Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket' - a Book of the Year in the i News 'A whirligig of adventure' - The Telegr... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st August 2018

    The Space Train

    Jakob has found the long-lost SPACE TRAIN! But it's old, battered and broken. With the help of Granny and Derek the ro... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Recent Reviews