Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Karl James Mountford

Author Links

Karl James Mountford

  • 5 stars across 15 books
    Karl James Mountford has been drawing, painting and generally making a mess since he was a young nipper. This hasn't changed much as he's gotten older. Born in Germany and brought up in and around the UK, he now lives in the Midlands where his sketchbooks rarely get a day off.
    13th July 2017

    The Curious Case of the Missing Mammoth

    Look out! There's a mammoth on the loose! Follow Oscar through a magical museum of curious creatures to find the mammoth... More

    (27 reviews)
    Review
    7th September 2017

    Last Stop on the Reindeer Express

    Mia misses her Daddy. Without him, Christmas has lost its magic. But when Mia discovers a world within a mysterious po... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    15th June 2017

    The Smoking Hourglass

    Following Ivy Sparrow's discoveries in The Crooked Sixpence , the adventures continue in the second instalment of T... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    2nd June 2016

    The Crooked Sixpence

    Welcome to a world where nothing is quite as it seems . . . Dive head first into the world of Lundinor in ... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2014

    Cinderella

    A beautifully illustrated picture book that brings new life to the classic tale. Meet Cinderella, a young girl with a wi... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    9th August 2018

    Peril in Paris

    The first in a brand new series by bestselling Sinclair's Mysteries author Katherine Woodfine. ALL ABOAR... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    3rd October 2019

    The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

    'Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket' - a Book of the Year in the i News 'A whirligig of adventure' - The Telegr... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    The Moonlight Zoo

    Eva has looked everywhere for her missing cat, Luna. Then she discovers the Moonlight Zoo - a magical place for all lo... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2017

    Peep Inside a Fairy Tale Sleeping Beauty

    Little children will love this magical retelling of the classic fairy tale, with delicate cutaways, holes to peep throug... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2018

    Peep Inside a Fairy Tale The Nutcracker

    One magical Christmas night, a little girl's Nutcracker doll comes to life! Peep through the pages to follow their adven... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Recent Reviews

    • The Moonlight Zoo

      The Moonlight Zoo

      Wouldn't it be amazing if when a pet got lost, there was a place they all gathered together to hang out? Would be much easier to find them then too! W...

    • The Smoking Hourglass

      The Smoking Hourglass

      by Mabels

      This book is the second book in the series, it explains alot more about uncommon objects and Selena. It had me on the edge of my seat, real adventure....

    • The Crooked Sixpence

      The Crooked Sixpence

      by Lelsbud

      This book really took me by surprise, it was adventurous and magical about two children who discover a magical underworld city with msgical people and...