Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Discworld Novels Series

by ,
  • (25 reviews)
    Book 1
    Book 1

    Wintersmith: Gift Edition

    SAYING IT WITH FROZEN ROSES AND ICEBERGS Young witch Tiffany Aching leaps into a dance - and suddenly the spirit of... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    A Hat Full of Sky: A Tiffany Aching Novel

    Tiffany Aching is going 'into service': to be a lady, no less, a maid in a big house. At least, this is what she tells... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    I Shall Wear Midnight: A Tiffany Aching Novel

    Tiffany Aching is a witch alone. Well, that's how she feels. Everyone seems so, apart. People respect her, but also... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Wintersmith: A Tiffany Aching Novel

    Witches are odd. That much is clear to Tiffany. But she likes them . . . in an odd sort of way. Just as she likes ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    The Shepherd's Crown: Gift Edition

    A SHIVERING OF WORLDS Deep in the chalk, something is stirring. Tiffany Aching feels it in her boots - an old enemy... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    The Shepherd's Crown: A Tiffany Aching Novel

    Tiffany Aching has finally got her wish. She is a witch (and a respected one, at that). Overworked and underpaid, t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    The Wee Free Men: A Tiffany Aching Novel

    Tiffany wants to be a witch when she grows up. A proper one, with a pointy hat. And flying, she's always dreame... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    Book 8
    Book 8

    The Wee Free Men: Gift Edition

    EVERY LAND NEEDS ITS OWN WITCH. There's a monster in the river, a headless horsemen in the drive. And now Granny Achi... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 9
    Book 9

    The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents

    Brought to you by Penguin. Maurice, an amazing cat who has survived four years on the toughest streets in the w... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 10
    Book 10

    The Wee Free Men: Discworld Hardback Library

    *The first book in the incredible Tiffany Aching series. Now in a brand-new gift edition, part of the Discworld Hard... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 11
    Book 11

    Wintersmith: Discworld Hardback Library

    *The third book in the incredible Tiffany Aching series. Now in a brand-new gift edition, part of the Discworld Hard... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 12
    Book 12

    A Hat Full of Sky: Discworld Hardback Library

    *The second book in the incredible Tiffany Aching series. Now in a brand-new gift edition, part of the Discworld Har... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 13
    Book 13

    The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents: Special Edition

    Maurice, a streetwise tomcat, has the perfect money-making scam. Everyone knows the stories about rats and pipers,... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 28
    Book 28

    The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents

    Even wizards produce leftovers. But a wizard's rubbish is laced with magic, and for the rats that forage this rubbi... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    Book 28
    Book 28

    The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents: (Discworld Novel 28)

    It's not a game any more ...Every town on Discworld knows the stories about rats and pipers, and Maurice - a streetwise ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 30
    Book 30

    The Wee Free Men: (Discworld Novel 30)

    A nightmarish danger threatens from the other side of reality . . . Armed with only a frying pan and her common sen... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 30
    Book 30

    The Illustrated Wee Free Men

    'They can tak' oour lives but they cannae tak' oour trousers!' When the Queen of Fairyland steals away Tiffany... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 30
    Book 30

    The Wee Free Men: (Discworld Novel 30)

    EVERY LAND NEEDS ITS OWN WITCH . . . Up on the Wold, there's a monster in the river and a headless horseman in ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 32
    Book 32

    A Hat Full of Sky: (Discworld Novel 32)

    THE SECOND BOOK IN THE TIFFANY ACHING SERIES Something is coming after Tiffany. . . Tiffany Aching is rea... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 35
    Book 35

    Wintersmith: (Discworld Novel 35)

    Tiffany Aching put one foot wrong, made one little mistake ...And now the spirit of winter is in love with her. He gives... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 38
    Book 38

    I Shall Wear Midnight: (Discworld Novel 38)

    As the witch of the Chalk, Tiffany Aching performs the distinctly unglamorous work of caring for the needy. But someon... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 41
    Book 41

    The Shepherd's Crown

    A SHIVERING OF WORLDS Deep in the Chalk, something is stirring. The owls and the foxes can sense it, and Tiffany Ac... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    Barb the Brave
    Barb the Brave

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers are LOVING this full-colour and gloriously funny graphic novel from new talent Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson. Recommended for ages 6+ and perfect for fans of Dog Man.

    View book
    Featured Book
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the series our readers read again and again. It's often the series which gets kids into reading because it's funny, easy to read, illustrated and you don't need to read the books in order. The paperback of The Deep End (book 15) is out now.

    View book

    Recent Reviews