Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Wee Free Men: A Tiffany Aching Novel

by
,

The Wee Free Men: A Tiffany Aching Novel Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

Tiffany wants to be a witch when she grows up.

A proper one, with a pointy hat. And flying, she's always dreamed of flying (though it's cold up there, you have to wear really thick pants, two layers).

But she's worried Tiffany isn't a very 'witchy' name. And a witch has always protected Tiffany's land, to stop the nightmares getting through.

Now the nightmares have taken her brother, and it's up to her to get him back.

With a horde of unruly fairies at her disposal, Tiffany is not alone. And she is the twentieth granddaughter of her Granny Aching: shepherdess extraordinaire, and protector of the land.

Tiffany Aching. Now there's a rather good name for a witch.


'Quite, quite brilliant'
Starburst

THE FIRST BOOK IN THE TIFFANY ACHING SERIES

The Wee Free Men: A Tiffany Aching Novel Reviews | Toppsta

9780552576307

Share on

Featured Book
Barb the Brave
Barb the Brave

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers are LOVING this full-colour and gloriously funny graphic novel from new talent Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson. Recommended for ages 6+ and perfect for fans of Dog Man.

View book
Featured Book
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the series our readers read again and again. It's often the series which gets kids into reading because it's funny, easy to read, illustrated and you don't need to read the books in order. The paperback of The Deep End (book 15) is out now.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 7 in the Discworld Novels Series. See all Discworld Novels books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 9 10 11 12 13
Featured Book
Barb the Brave
Barb the Brave

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers are LOVING this full-colour and gloriously funny graphic novel from new talent Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson. Recommended for ages 6+ and perfect for fans of Dog Man.

View book
Featured Book
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the series our readers read again and again. It's often the series which gets kids into reading because it's funny, easy to read, illustrated and you don't need to read the books in order. The paperback of The Deep End (book 15) is out now.

View book

About Terry Pratchett

Terry Pratchett is one of the most popular authors writing in the UK today. He is the acclaimed creator of the Discworld(R) series, the first title in which, The Colour of Magic, was published in 1983. Worldwide sales of his books are in excess of 70 million, and they have been translated into 36 languages. He has written a number of titles for younger reade

More about Terry Pratchett

About Laura Ellen Andersen

Terry Pratchett (Author) Terry Pratchett was the acclaimed creator of the global bestselling Discworld series, the first of which, The Colour of Magic, was published in 1983. In all, he was the author of over fifty bestselling books. His novels have been widely adapted for stage and screen, and he was the winner of multiple prizes, including the Carnegie Me

More about Laura Ellen Andersen

Ratings

  • (6 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)