Cat Royal Series

by
(11 reviews)

If you love historical fiction, mysteries, adventures and strong female characters, Cat Royal's stories for readers aged 9+ will have you on the edge of your seat!

What we love most about this series is its main character: a resourceful young orphan who is also an actress, an adventurer and unafraid of living a life that is anything but ordinary. Cat Royal was brought up on Drury Lane in the 1700s, a street famous for its theatres. In a way, life imitates art for Cat. She is bound to go on incredible adventures in each book, finding hidden treasures, escaping the police and generally stirring trouble wherever she goes.

If you're a fan of Philippa GregoryKatherine Woodfine or Lucy Worsley, you are bound to love this series. 

All the Cat Royal books in order:

Book 1: The Diamond of Drury Lane (2006)
Book 2: Cat Among the Pigeons (2006)
Book 3: Den of Thieves (2007)
Book 4: Cat O'nine Tails (2007)
Book 5: Black Heart of America (2008)
Book 6: Cat's Cradle (2009)

Book 1
Book 1

The Diamond of Drury Lane

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jar... MoreThe Diamond of Drury Lane

(4 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Cat Among the Pigeons

As gripping as "The Diamond of Drury Lane", this stunning second volume from Julia Golding sees Cat storm a gentleman's ... MoreCat Among the Pigeons

(4 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Den of Thieves

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin J... MoreDen of Thieves

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Cat O'nine Tails

Following the award-winning "The Diamond of Drury Lane", here we present the sea-faring volume from our famous feisty he... MoreCat O'nine Tails

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

Black Heart of Jamaica

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jar... MoreBlack Heart of Jamaica

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Cat's Cradle

Following the multi award-winning "The Diamond of Drury Lane", here we present the sixth volume from our famous feisty h... MoreCat's Cradle

(3 reviews)
Review
View all Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Cat Among the Pigeons

    Cat Among the Pigeons

    I wasn’t expecting much from this book (the cover is particularly drab) but it is excellent. The lead character is female, as are several supporting c...

  • The Diamond of Drury Lane

    The Diamond of Drury Lane

    The Diamond of Drury Lane is about a young girl named Catherine ‘Cat’ Royal, an orphan who lives in the Theatre Royal on Drury Lane in the 1790s. Afte...

  • Cat's Cradle

    Cat's Cradle

    I enjoyed reading this book. I have given this book three stars because there is a lot of promotion of other books in this series by the same author,...