How to be a... Series

by
(16 reviews)

Learning about their parents jobs and the different types of careers is a big way children begin to make sense of the world. This series is a perfect picture book introduction to the varied and wonderful roles one can have in society!

Each book is 32 pages long and explains in simple and visual ways what different types of jobs look like from the experts themselves. From the ever so popular vets and astronauts to detectives and footballers, these books cover not only the well-known titles with surprising facts, but other roles within those field children can explore, too. 

This series is a brilliant non-fiction series for children aged 5 and 6, and is perfect for fans of What Do People Do All Day?

All the How to be a .... books in order:

Book 1: How to be an Astronaut and Other Space Jobs (2019)
Book 2: How to be a Football and Other Sports Jobs (2021)
Book 3: How to be a Vet and Other Animal Jobs (2021)
Book 4: How to be a Doctor and Other Life-Saving Jobs (2022)
Book 5: How to be a Detective and Other Crime-Fighting Jobs  (2023)

Book 1
Book 1

How to be an Astronaut and Other Space Jobs

Related activity sheets available on the Nosy Crow website.Shortlisted for the 2020 Blue Peter Book AwardsDo you have wh... MoreHow to be an Astronaut and Other Space Jobs

(14 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

How to Be a Footballer and Other Sports Jobs

A book for children aged 6+ who want to know the score about football jobs, written by former Arsenal and England footb... MoreHow to Be a Footballer and Other Sports Jobs

(1 review)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

How to Be a Vet and Other Animal Jobs

A friendly and fascinating book about how to work with animals, for children from 6+, written by vet and CBeebies presen... MoreHow to Be a Vet and Other Animal Jobs

(1 review)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

How to Be a Doctor and Other Life-Saving Jobs

A friendly, fascinating book about how to work in the medical industry, written by NHS GP and TV presenter Dr Punam Kris... MoreHow to Be a Doctor and Other Life-Saving Jobs

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

How to be a Detective and Other Crime-Fighting Jobs

A friendly, fascinating book about how to work in the crime-fighting industry, written by Detective Constable Alexandra ... MoreHow to be a Detective and Other Crime-Fighting Jobs

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

How to Launch a Tech Start-Up: Robotics, Gaming and Other Tech Jobs

A friendly and fascinating book about how to work in the tech industry, written by entrepreneur Michelle You.Learn all a... MoreHow to Launch a Tech Start-Up: Robotics, Gaming and Other Tech Jobs

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

Recent Reviews