Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Six of Crows Series

by
  • (15 reviews)

    The Six of Crows duology is an epic magical adventure series by American author, Leigh Bardugo, set in the fantasy world of the Grishaverse.

    The Grishaverse is set in Ravka - a world in which magic and science collide. The adventures start with The Shadow and Bone trilogy (previously known as the Grisha trilogy) and continue with the Six of Crows and King of Scars duologies. Each series follows a different set of characters from the same fantasy universe.

    The Six of Crows tells the story of criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. When Kaz is offered the chance to get rich beyond his wildest dreams with a deadly heist, it’s clear that he’ll need to enlist some help to pull it off. Can Kaz and his crew of six dangerous outcasts pull off the impossible heist or will they kill each other first?

    Six of Crows has also been made into an exciting new Netflix adaptation of Leigh Bardugo’s books which covers both the Shadow and Bones and Six of Crows series. 

    This Young Adult series is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Cassandra Clare and Sarah J Maas. It’s best to read the series in order, starting with book one Shadow and Bonebefore moving on to Six of Crows and the other Grisha series but they can also be read as standalone adventures.

    And if you want more books like Six of Crows, check out our list of the best Young Adult fantasy books here.

    All the Six of Crows books in order:
    Book 1: Six of Crows (2015)
    Book 2: The Crooked Kingdom (2016)

    Read all the Grishaverse books in order:

    Shadow and Bone
    Six of Crows 
    King of Scars
    The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic 
    The Severed Moon
    The Lives of Saints 

    Book 1
    Book 1

    Six of Crows

    Game of Thrones meets Ocean's Eleven in this brand new fantasy epic from the #1 New York Timesbestselling author of Shad... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Crooked Kingdom: (Six of Crows Book 2)

    *The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!* The stunning sequel to SIX O... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns
    The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - The exciting and much-awaited conclusion to Cassandra Clare's Last Hours series, you will not want to miss this!

    View book
    Featured Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Six of Crows

      Six of Crows

      by Miak

      I found this book really enjoyable, and I loved all of the characters. The storyline is really interesting and intriguing. ...

    • Crooked Kingdom: (Six of Crows Book 2)

      Crooked Kingdom: (Six of Crows Book 2)

      I cried. So so much on this book. I think it is exactly like six of crows, but more occurs where more romance is included, and we meet old foes in thi...

    • Six of Crows

      Six of Crows

      The beginning of this book is a little slow, and of course all fantasy books are like this. I read this in 2021 but it being so gripping, I can recall...