Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

365 Science Activities

by
,

365 Science Activities Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

There's a new scientific discovery to be made each day of the year in this inspiring book full of easy and exciting experiments. Why is bread full of holes? What does DNA look like? How are rainbows made? Children can find out the answers to all of these questions themselves through the simple experiments in this book. Activities include splitting light into different colours using glass and white paper, making food for birds and insects and watching cells shrink and grow by placing carrots in salty water. Includes Usborne Quicklinks to specially selected websites with more information and experiments.

365 Science Activities Reviews | Toppsta

9781409550068

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the 365 Activities Series. See all 365 Activities books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 4 6 7 9
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About Various

Miriam Edwards comes from a long line of dressmakers and tailors. Her mother taught her to make clothes for her dolls and then for herself, and alter she did the same for her own children. Miriam discovered patchwork when she went to the National Parchwork Championships with friends in 1992. She was enthralled by what she saw and came home weighed down with

More about Various

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)