Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Magna Carta Chronicle: A Young Person's Guide to 800 Years in the Fight for Freedom

by
,
,

Write a Review

Explore the fight for freedom, from the Magna Carta to today, with this visually stunning timeline of key moments in civil rights! The 2-metre-long, fold-out timeline is uniquely broken out by date and world locations, with over 150 pictures and captions. From the original sealing of the Magna Carta by King John in 1215, to Malala Yousafzai's Nobel Peace Prize, the most important moments in the fight for citizens' rights under their governments are highlighted. An easy-to-read chronicle, written in the form of nearly 40 newspaper articles, highlights historical actions such as the banning of slavery in Britain, women's voting rights, and the end of Apartheid in South Africa. Other features include a fifty-question quiz and a copy of the Salisbury Cathedral Magna Carta document, emphasizing clauses around justice, freedom of cities, and no taxation without representation. Perfect for history buffs of any age!

The Magna Carta Chronicle: A Young Person's Guide to 800 Years in the Fight for Freedom Reviews | Toppsta

9780993019913

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Magna Carta Chronicle: A Young Person's Guide to 800 Years in the Fight for Freedom'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)