Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Nature Timeline Wallbook

by
,

The Nature Timeline Wallbook Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Explore nature's history with the most visually stunning timeline of life on earth ever created. Created in association with the Natural History Museum, the two-metre-long fold-out timeline stretches back 4 billion years to the first signs of life in the seas. Witness the emergence of multi-cellular life, the colonisation of the land, the reign of dinosaurs, mass extinctions, the migration of mammals, and finally, the story of humanity from the first two-legged hominids to a world populated by more than 7 billion people today. An easy-to-read chronicle, written in the form of newspaper articles, highlights key moments such as understanding the science behind sight and how rocks can reveal the Earth's age. Other features include a page of letters to the editor, a fifty-question quiz, and a pocket magnifier to make it easier to dive into all the timeline's details. Perfect for 6-14 year olds, and nature lovers of any age!

The Nature Timeline Wallbook Reviews | Toppsta

9780993284793

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the What on Earth Wallbook Series Series. See all What on Earth Wallbook Series books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 9
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Christopher Lloyd

Nick Forshaw is a writer based in Berlin. He holds a BA and MA in film and literary studies. He hopes his readers love learning about the world and all the things in it just as much as he does. William Exley divides his time between writing and illustrating graphic novels - including Golemchik (Nobrow Press) - and illustrating children's non-fiction. Plants!

More about Christopher Lloyd

About Andy Forshaw

Christopher Lloyd graduated with a double-first class degree in history from Cambridge University. Christopher became Technology Editor with The Sunday Times newspaper in London and is now a bestselling author of more than fifteen books on world history including What on Earth Happened? (Bloomsbury), the series of What on Earth Timeline Wallbooks, Absolutely

More about Andy Forshaw

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)