Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt

by

Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Ancient Egypt's history from its origins as a group of settlements along the banks of the Nile, its rise to one of the world's greatest civilisations to its decline at the hands of the Roman Empire. Illustrated with stunning photographs, artwork, diagrams and cutaways. Includes a comprehensive factfinder featuring a time chart, a list of who's who and details of recent archaeological finds. With internet links to recommended websites with further information, video clips and virtual tours.

Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt Reviews | Toppsta

9781409532279

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Internet-Linked Reference Books Series. See all Internet-Linked Reference Books books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Gill Harvey

Gill Harvey studied French and Philosophy at Oxford. After experimenting with a number of careers, she eventually got a job as a writer/editor at Usborne Publishing in 1994. Five years later, and having reached the position of Senior Editor and completed an MA in Modern Literature, Gill decided to go freelance. Since then, writing has become a way of life. H

More about Gill Harvey

About Struan Reid

Straun Reid is a graduate in archaeology, and worked for five years on historical sites in the Middle East. He returns to give lectures on the castles of the saracens and the crusaders.

More about Struan Reid

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)