Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Day of Ahmed's Secret

by
,
,

The Day of Ahmed's Secret Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Ahmed drives his donkey cart through the streets of Cairo, delivering butane gas cylinders to his father's customers. He knows everyone and has a part to play in the life of the city. He is proud to be strong enough to help his family, but most of all he is proud of his precious secret, a secret that he keeps until the end of the day. The book reveals a lot about Ahmed's life, and finally his secret - that he can write his name.

The Day of Ahmed's Secret Reviews | Toppsta

9780140563535

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 4
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

About Florence Parry Heide

Florence Parry Heide is the author of many acclaimed books, including The Shrinking of Treehorn (illustrated by Edward Gorey), Princess Hyacinth (illustrated by Lane Smith), and, more recently, Dillweed's Revenge (illustrated by Carson Ellis). She passed away in 2011. Chuck Groenink has illustrated books on both sides of the Atlantic Ocean and on one side of

More about Florence Parry Heide

About Ted Lewin

Ted Lewin grew up in Buffalo, New York, with two brothers, one sister, two parents, a lion, an iguana, and a chimpanzee. He became interested in art as a young boy when he would draw his brothers' world of wrestling. Ted later worked as a professional wrestler to finance his studies at the Pratt Institute of Fine Arts, where he met his wife, Betsy Lewin, als

More about Ted Lewin

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)