Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

My Name is Sunshine Simpson
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

My Name is Sunshine Simpson

by
,

My Name is Sunshine Simpson Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 17
17 Reviews
Write a Review

Meet Sunshine Simpson - a brand-new best friend for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.

Sunshine Simpson's larger-than-life Grandad is always telling her to get out and find her own adventures, but unfortunately BAD LUCK has a habit of coming her way.

Her new friend Evie is fast becoming a FRENEMY, her home haircut is a DISASTER, and the school showcase is so STRESSFUL! Everything seems to be going wrong! Especially with Grandad getting older every week.

Sunshine needs to find her voice, but can she break through the clouds to stand tall, stand proud, and show the world she can shine?

PRAISE FOR MY NAME IS SUNSHINE SIMPSON
"An utterly briliant book that had me laughing and crying in equal measure. G.M. Linton has created a truly radiant heroine. It is officially a new favourite." Tolá Okogwu, author of Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun

"A book as warm and radiant as sunshine itself! I loved it." Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy

"A beautiful, heartwarming hug of a book about the power of self-acceptance. I defy anyone not to fall in love with Sunshine!" Hannah Gold, author of The Last Bear

"I loved this book, Sunshine entirely lives up to her name in this delightful story that manages to be both sincerely heartfelt and sparklingly funny in equal measure." L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

"A huge, uplifting hug with a message that says: be yourself; be proud of who you are." Jen Carney, author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G

"The story is filled with heart, humour, joy and sadness. I couldn't stop reading." Serena Patel, author of the Anisha, Accidental Detective series

"Sunshine lives up to her name - she's charming and hilarious" Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars

"This book made me LAUGH and how it made me CRY" Rashmi Sirdeshpande, author of How to Change the World

My Name is Sunshine Simpson Reviews | Toppsta

9781801313346

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Sunshine Simpson Series. See all Sunshine Simpson books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12

About G.M. Linton

G.M. Linton (Author)
G.M. Linton found her way back to her first loves of reading and creative writing after decades of ignoring the two - and now enjoys nothing better than snatching time to read a good book and losing herself whilst imagining characters and storylines. She is particularly inspired by her parents, who arrived in Britain from Jamaica as pa

More about G.M. Linton

Ratings

  • (11 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)