Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Storm Swimmer

by

The Storm Swimmer Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

The author of THE LIGHTNING CATCHER is back with an exciting, imaginative and heartfelt middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant and The Shark Caller.

Summer was supposed to be Ginika's time for fun, friends and fairs. But instead she's been sent to live at the dead-end seaside boarding house her grandparents run. Even though her parents say it’s just for a little while, she can’t help feeling abandoned and heartbroken to be missing out on everything she loves back home.
And then she meets Peri. He leaps and dives through the water like a dolphin and he talks like a burst of bubbles. He’s not exactly a mermaid, but he’s definitely something Ginika's never seen before.
His family is far away too, but unlike Ginika, he loves his independence. As Ginika shows Peri her world, she starts to feel free as well. They don’t need anyone else when they’ve got each other. But then the lights and noise of the human world start to change Peri. And when things spin out of control, Ginika must be the bravest she's ever been to face her fears and make the hardest decision of her life.
Join Ginika and Peri as they dive beneath the waves and walk the lands that will take them into each other's worlds on an adventure they will never forget and a life-changing friendship.

The Storm Swimmer Reviews | Toppsta

9781526622211

Share on

Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

About Clare Weze

Clare Weze was raised in London and Yorkshire and has British and Nigerian heritage. She writes for adults and children and has always written around her day job, starting out as a hairdresser in London's West End, then moving on to a science degree, postgraduate studies and work in the fields of biomedical and environmental research. The Lightning Catcher i

More about Clare Weze

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)