Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Lightning Catcher

by

The Lightning Catcher Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Alfie has noticed a few things since his family moved to Folding Ford. He really misses life in the city. He and his sister don't exactly fit in here. But the most interesting one is that the weather is BONKERS. One frost-covered branch on one tree in the middle of June? A tiny whirlwind in a bucket in the garden? Only in Folding Ford.

Armed with his bike, a notepad and his new best mate Sam, Alfie is going to investigate. His best clue is Nathaniel Clemm ... the only thing in town weirder than the weather. When Alfie 'investigates' Mr Clemm's garden, only SLIGHTLY illegally, he finds a strange box that freezes his trainers and makes his teeth tingle. And when he opens it, only SLIGHTLY deliberately, SOMETHING gets out. Something fast, fizzing and sparking with electricity and very, very much alive. But the creature from the box brings trouble of its own, and as barometers and tempers go haywire in Folding Ford, Alfie finds himself at the centre of a perfect storm.
Skellig meets Stranger Things in this funny, heartfelt adventure story perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Christopher Edge and Frank Cottrell Boyce.

The Lightning Catcher Reviews | Toppsta

9781526622174

Share on

Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

Giveaway

The Lightning Catcher

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Adventure stories

See More Science fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

Giveaway

The Lightning Catcher

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details
Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)