Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sky

by

Sky Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Staying with her grandparents in the Scottish Highlands, Lara is fascinated by the rare white snowy owl her grandad has spotted flying nearby. And when she follows the beautiful bird into the woods, it leads her on a magical adventure...


Transported a century back in time, Lara befriends Amelia, who confides in Lara about her cruel cousin, who she's sure is trying to hurt the baby owls nesting in the woods. When Lara discovers the hatchlings belong to her owl, Sky, she's determined to help. But how can she protect them when she needs to return to her own time?

An enchanting and magical time-slip adventure from best-selling author Holly Webb. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and THE SNOW FOAL , this is the perfect book to curl up with and enjoy this winter.

Sky Reviews | Toppsta

9781788953283

Share on

Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 7 9 11
Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

About Holly Webb

Holly Webb has written over 100 books, including the ANIMAL STORIES, MY NAUGHTY LITTLE PUPPY and MAISIE HITCHINS series for Stripes Publishing. Holly has also wri

More about Holly Webb

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)