Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Football School Terrific Teams: 50 True Stories of Football's Greatest Sides

by
,
,

Football School Terrific Teams: 50 True Stories of Football's Greatest Sides Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 14
14 Reviews
Write a Review

Football School Terrific Teams is part of the bestselling Football School series, which teaches you about the world through football, packed with superstar stories, fun facts and laugh-out-loud illustrations. Perfect for readers 7+ and recommended by the National Literacy Trust, BookTrust, the Premier League and parents and teachers.

Discover the incredible true stories behind the most famous clubs in history.

Find out the stories behind the most legendary clubs in football history, such as Manchester United, Real Madrid and Liverpool. Explore how these teams have overcome failure and tragedy to win leagues and lift trophies and enter the record books. Also discover fascinating facts about more unknown clubs, including the German team with skull and crossbones logo and the most eco-friendly club in the world. Perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players and Football School: Epic Heroes , this collection of fifty true stories is a must-read for any young football fan.

"We love this book series!" Match of the Day Weekly

"Intelligent, inspiring, funny" Head of Education, Premier League


Collect the series!

Football School Season 1 -4
Star Players
Epic Heroes
Football School Terrific Teams
20 Fantastic Football Stories
The Amazing Quiz Book
The Incredible Joke Book
The Ultimate Puzzle Book
The Greatest Ever Quiz Book - out in 2022!

Football School Terrific Teams: 50 True Stories of Football's Greatest Sides Reviews | Toppsta

9781406386660

Share on

Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 9 in the Football School Series. See all Football School books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book

About Alex Bellos

Alex Bellos writes about maths for the Guardian and is the author of two works of popular science, Alex's Adventures in Numberland and Alex Through the Looking-Glass as well as the mathematical colouring book Snowflake Seashell Star. He has also written Futebol: The Brazilian Way of Life, which was shortlisted for Sports Book of the Year, and he ghost-wrote

More about Alex Bellos

About Ben Lyttleton

Ben Lyttleton is a journalist, broadcaster and football consultant. He is the author of Twelve Yards: The Art and Psychology of the Perfect Penalty and his football articles have been published in over 20 countries. He is a director of Soccernomics, a football consultancy that helps teams improve their performance. He lives in North London.

More about Ben Lyttleton

About Spike Gerrell

Spike Gerrell is a prolific cartoonist known for his "spiky-nosed" illustrations. His work has been published in the New Scientist, Independent, Times Educational Supplement and Guardian. Spike lives in North London.

More about Spike Gerrell

Ratings

  • (13 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)