Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Vicky Angel

by
,

Vicky Angel Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

'You look as if you've seen a ghost!'

Jade is so used to living in the shadow of Vicky, her loud, confident best friend, that when a tragic accident occurs, she can hardly believe that Vicky's no longer around. But Vicky's a sparky girl who's not going to let a small thing like being dead stop her from living life to the full! Whether Jade is in lessons, out running or tentatively trying to make new friends, Vicky is determined to make her presence felt . . .

Vicky Angel Reviews | Toppsta

9780440867807

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 8 9 10 13
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline Wilson Biography

Jacqueline Wilson is a much loved and hugely successful English children’s book author. She was born in Bath in 1945 but grew up in Kingston Upon Thames, not far from London.

Her writing often deals with difficult but essential topics such as divorce, bullying and mental illness and her fans say they really feel she u

More about Jacqueline Wilson

About Nick Sharratt

Nick Sharratt Biography

Nick Sharratt is a much-respected illustrator and author of children’s books. He was born in London in 1962 and spent his childhood in Suffolk, Nottinghamshire and Manchester.

From a very early age Sharratt loved to draw so it was no surprise that when he left school he decided to go to Manchester Polytechnic to do a foun

More about Nick Sharratt

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)