Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Horrible Histories: Woeful Second World War

by
,

Horrible Histories: Woeful Second World War Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

If you ever hear old folk moaning on about the world today, just remind them how woeful things were in the Second World War. Readers can discover why the blitzed Brits ate chicken-fruit, sinkers and nutty, what really happened in Dad's Army and how to make a rude noise with a gas mask. History with the nasty bits left in! 2013 is HORRIBLE HISTORIES twentieth anniversary.

Horrible Histories: Woeful Second World War Reviews | Toppsta

9780439943994
  • ISBN: 9780439943994
  • Pub Date: 7th May 2007
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 144

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 16 in the Horrible Histories Series. See all Horrible Histories books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 8 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Terry Deary

Terry Deary is the author of over 300 fiction and non-fiction books, which have been published in 32 languages. His historical fiction for older children Tudor Terror has been praised as 'a marvellous blend of fact and fiction' (School Librarian). His non-fiction has been consistently in the best-seller lists since 1994. His Horrible Histories celebrated t

More about Terry Deary

About Martin Brown

When Martin Brown was little he loved drawing and he loved animals, particularly lesser-known animals, so it was only a question of time before he ended up drawing them. Quite a lot of time . . . In the meantime, he grew up, moved from Melbourne to England, and illustrated the phenomenally successful Horrible Histories series. Now, at last, it's time for the

More about Martin Brown

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)