Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster

by

Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 11
11 Reviews
Write a Review

From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories...

Mesopotamia, 2500 years ago
Everyone in the tribe must work; all the men go hunting for bulls and mountain lions - apart from Sin-leqi, that is. Sin-leqi stays home and reads tablets in the great temples. The tablets tell tales of the legendary Gilgamesh, tales that are so fantastical that lazy Sin-leqi doesn't have to work, as long as he keeps telling them. But when the story comes to end, Sin-leqi is in trouble...
A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry wit.
Book band: Grey

Stone Age Tales: The Great Monster Reviews | Toppsta

9781472950352

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 28 in the Terry Deary's Historical Tales Series. See all Terry Deary's Historical Tales books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 6 7 8 14
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Terry Deary

Terry Deary is the author of over 300 fiction and non-fiction books, which have been published in 32 languages. His historical  fiction  for older children Tudor Terror has been praised as 'a marvellous blend of fact and fiction' (School Librarian). His non-fiction has been consistently in the best-seller lists since 1994. His Horrible Histories celebrated t

More about Terry Deary

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (8 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)