We Went to Find a Woolly Mammoth
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

We Went to Find a Woolly Mammoth

by
,

We Went to Find a Woolly Mammoth Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 13
13 Reviews
Write a Review

We went to find a woolly mammoth ... and it was NOWHERE to be found.

It wasn't chilling on the snow-covered lands. Or swimming in the icy river. And it DEFINITELY wasn't hiding in the frozen forest.

Everywhere we looked, we found strange creatures instead. There was a hairy scary woolly rhino rolling around in some grass (weird ... we thought it always snowed in the Ice Age). A spotty dotty sabre-tooth cat that was ready for a fight (RUN!) And a spiky feisty giant armadillo (but I crept right past him - armadillos are pretty blind you know ...). But absolutely NO mammoths.

Where could such a HUGE great MAMMOOSIVE creature be hiding?

Meet some of the incredible and unbelievably large creatures from the Ice Age in this laugh-out-loud picture book story that features hilarious, fascinating and slightly bizarre facts throughout. Perfect for fans of We're Going on a Bear Hunt.

We Went to Find a Woolly Mammoth Reviews | Toppsta

9781526365590

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the We Went to Find... Series. See all We Went to Find... books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 3 4 5 6 7

About Catherine Cawthorne

Catherine Cawthorne always wanted to be an author like Jo March from Little Women, or Anne Shirley from Anne of Green Gables. But then she also wanted to be a toothpaste tester and to own a café called Hot Plate selling hot Ribena and Wispas. She spent most of her childhood either up a tree, reading, or forming secret societies in her best friend's shed. The

More about Catherine Cawthorne

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)