Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The House on the Edge

by
,

The House on the Edge Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

A tense thriller that's impossible to put down - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock.

Where has Faith's dad gone? Why has he left his family living in an old house perched on a crumbling cliff top? A crack has appeared in the cliff and Faith watches anxiously as it gets bigger and bigger each day... Her brother is obsessed with the sea ghosts he claims live in the basement, and when he disappears as well, Faith starts to believe in the ghosts too. Can she find her brother and bring her father back before everything she cares about falls into the pitiless sea below?
A great mystery with real heart, from a captivating new voice in middle-grade fiction.With cover illustration by Kathrin Honesta and neon finishes.

The House on the Edge Reviews | Toppsta

9781788008624
  • ISBN: 9781788008624
  • Pub Date: 1st July 2021
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Imprint: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 256

Share on

Featured Book
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1

BOOK OF THE WEEK - We love this full-colour, graphic novel, pirate adventure. It's perfect for young readers and fans of Dog Man.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

First Line

Mum wasn't always this way.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1

BOOK OF THE WEEK - We love this full-colour, graphic novel, pirate adventure. It's perfect for young readers and fans of Dog Man.

View book

About Alex Cotter

Alex Cotter has worked hard all her life at daydreaming, while making a living from words: from bookselling at W.H.Smith and publicising The Booker Prize to copywriting and teaching creative writing. Alex lives near Bath in an ancient house, with cobwebs, creaky floorboards, one husband, two children, and a revolutionary cat called Trotsky.

More about Alex Cotter

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)