Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Alex Cotter

  • 5 stars across 2 books
    Alex Cotter has worked hard all her life at daydreaming, while making a living from words: from bookselling at W.H.Smith and publicising The Booker Prize to copywriting and teaching creative writing. Alex lives near Bath in an ancient house, with cobwebs, creaky floorboards, one husband, two children, and a revolutionary cat called Trotsky.
    1st July 2021

    The House on the Edge

    A tense thriller that's impossible to put down - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock. Where has Faith'... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    7th July 2022

    The Mermaid Call

    A gripping story of myth and mystery about a legendary mermaid and her dark power. When the truth comes out, will it bri... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Mermaid Call

      The Mermaid Call

      The Mermaid Call is a brilliantly engrossing mystery that kept me completely captivated throughout:  a story of transformation, activism...

    • The Mermaid Call

      The Mermaid Call

      The Mermaid Call by Alex Cotter

      Want a great summer read which will keep you turning pages, wanting to know more? Then this is the book for you.
      I...

    • The Mermaid Call

      The Mermaid Call

      I have to start by saying how gorgeous is this cover! I think this might be one of the prettiest books I own! 

      I was really intrigued by this one,...