Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Alex Cotter

  • 5 stars across 1 book
    Alex Cotter has worked hard all her life at daydreaming, while making a living from words: from bookselling at W.H.Smith and publicising The Booker Prize to copywriting and teaching creative writing. Alex lives near Bath in an ancient house, with cobwebs, creaky floorboards, one husband, two children, and a revolutionary cat called Trotsky.
    1st July 2021

    The House on the Edge

    A tense thriller that's impossible to put down - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock. Where has Faith'... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The House on the Edge

      The House on the Edge

      At the start of the current academic year, I was asked to group the titles on my little library shelf by genre and so I set about sorting my reads int...

    • The House on the Edge

      The House on the Edge

      Life in the The Lookout - an old house that teeters on the edge of a cliff that would shine a light to provide ships safe passage - used to be great b...

    • The House on the Edge

      The House on the Edge

      by MrsP512

      The main character, Faith, has a lot on her plate; her dad’s disappearance; caring for her mum and her brother who is away with the fairies most of th...