Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Rabunzel

by
,

Rabunzel Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 14
14 Reviews
Write a Review


A uniquely silly and rebellious twist on a favourite fairy tale - with a fabulously foiled cover!


"Rabunzel, Rabunzel, let down your ears!..."
Rabunzel has a teeny tufty tail, a twitchy nose and two wide brown eyes. She also has VERY long ears - so long that her mother worries they will make her easy bait for the hungry creatures of the forest.
The answer? Rabunzel must be kept safe ... in towering hutch, high in the sky. Here Rabunzel waits grumpily for her mother's daily visit with carrots and fresh lettuce, letting down her ears so she can climb up the tower.
But one day, it isn't her mother who climbs up Rabunzel's very long ears...
The first hilarious title in a fun-filled fairytale series with empowering messages for young readers!
Perfect for fans of The Fairytale Hairdresser and The Lion Inside series.
Look out for Cindergorilla , based on the classic Cinderella !

Rabunzel Reviews | Toppsta

9781405298582

Share on

Featured Book
Nura and the Immortal Palace
Nura and the Immortal Palace

BOOK OF THE MONTH - This gripping, magical middle-grade adventure is rooted in Muslim culture and tradition and follows a young girl's journey from modern-day Pakistan into the world of the jinn. Written by debut author M. T. Khan.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the Fairy Tales for the Fearless Series. See all Fairy Tales for the Fearless books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Picture storybooks

First Line

Once up on Furry Tail Hill, in a field between a babbling blue stream and a deep, dark forest, lived a rabbit called Rabunzel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 2 3 4 5 6
Featured Book
Nura and the Immortal Palace
Nura and the Immortal Palace

BOOK OF THE MONTH - This gripping, magical middle-grade adventure is rooted in Muslim culture and tradition and follows a young girl's journey from modern-day Pakistan into the world of the jinn. Written by debut author M. T. Khan.

View book
Featured Books

About Loretta Schauer

Loretta Schauer has always had a passion for drawing and creativity, and honed her illustration skills through evening classes. In addition to her illustration, she works for Heath Hands, a charity dedicated to conservation and horticulture.Loretta lives in Highgate, North London with her husband Peter and their hamster, Eduardo.

More about Loretta Schauer

Ratings

  • (9 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)